Dr. Gregory Nguyenduc MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Chandler, AZ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Mr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyenduc was the only dr. to get my issue figured out and get me back on track. Great guy, spends time with you. Explains in a way you can understand medical verbage. Great sense of humor!!! I would recommend him to Everybody!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
WORST doc ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go see this Doctor!!, I went to him 4 years ago & suffered immensely... I went thru months & months of misdiagnosis, his sooo very rude, he be-littled my symptoms, made light of them & had no compassion whatsoever, while in his care, I became so ill & I was down to 89 lbs from 104 & begged for his help, still he continually made light of the weight loss. He was arrogant & repeatedly interrupted me when I tried to speak. When he felt he was done with the visit .... HE WAS DONE & dismissed me like trash. Recently I've had the same issues & was referred to this same place, I asked the staff if I could switch to a different doctor within this office, they refused and said I must see Dr. Nguyenduc since I was considered one of his patients already. Reluctantly I said I would call back & schedule an appointment, but when I did this, they said he (the doctor) did not want to see me, nor would they allow me to see any other doctor there. All because I stated that I'd prefer to see another doctor. I have since found a MUCH better doctor, and only wish I hadn't wasted so much time with Dr. Ngyun dic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Horrible staff, I'd never refer anyone here.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told by Dr. Nguyenduc's staff that my insurance would cover the cost of the procedure and if it didn't, they would call me. They never called me, the procedure wasn't fully covered and I ended up with a huge bill that I can't pay. When I called to try to make arrangements to get the outstanding balance paid, I spoke with a woman named Hettey who was the most rude and unprofessional person I've ever spoken with. Her supervisor, Monique, wasn't much better. Overall, just a very bad experience with this office and the staff lacks any kind of professional manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.Nguyenduc & all staff were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Please do yourself a favor and go somewhere else!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely, positively horrible, terrible experience! 100% agree with the other review about how horrible his bedside manner is! Almost did not even go through testing because my appointment with him was so bad, but was so desperate for an answer I did... I wish I would have just left and went to another doctor... Cut me off as I tried to explain things, down played things I was saying as they were not true, and three weeks later, worse off then I was before I met this man and went to him.. My husband is very laid back and thought he was a total attogant jerk when he came to speak to him after testing... Do not recommend him, would not take my dog to him! Seriously....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen numerous doctors in my life dealing with my condition, and have also worked with many dr's, but have never met a doctor like this that had no compassion for what I have went through. Horrible bedside manner, Horrible. He was more concerned about saying what he needed to say and move on to the next patient. This man needs to go through a life changing event, maybe then he will understand. I would not, and will not recommend and refer anyone to this doctor as well as this practice. Horrible

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Fabulous
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyenduc has been great treating me for my colitus and crohn's. He is very supportive and understanding, and very thorough!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Excellent...highly recommend him
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Nguyenduc for stomach issues which he diagnosed on the first visit. His office scheduled a quick and timely scope procedure to confirm his findings and put me at ease. Very pleasant and professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Nguyenduc, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.