Dr. Gregory Nowinski MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Royal Oak, MI

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    92%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
A slip on ice injury to my shoulder :(.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel so very blessed to have had Dr. Nowinski as my surgeon. After the surgery I experienced hardly any pain and in a couple of days I was able to move my arm some distances. But, I cooperated with the instructions he gave me. Now, I'm in physical therapy and am working of my range of motion in different directions. I truly believe that Dr. Nowinski's skill, talents, and experiences have aided me in possibly a total recovery. God bless you Dr. Nowinski.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Remarkable results, wonderful doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. N. was comforting in an emergency situation. He has a mannerism that is confident but kind. I would recommend him to everyone. I had a severe fall, resulting with a crushed hand that required a plate and seven pins. I have full use of my hand, the weather bothers me but I thank GOD for Dr. Nowinski as I have use of my hand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
very knowledgeable and known to be outstanding surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is to the point and gives an accurate diagnosis. He will answer questions but you must be organized in your questions. He is known in the industry for his outstanding surgical ability!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
best trauma doctor in Southeast michigan
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you have a complicated ortho injury he is your best choice. Dr. Nowinski helped repair my husband after two ortho injuries ankle and shoulder Feb 2015. He speaks to you with excellent beside manner so you understand the plan of care. He has a large office staff and is very busy but doesn't make you wait. I appreciate all his skill and would refer anyone to him. Excellent physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2014
Other hospital 2 xrays can!t fix sent me to trama beamont Nowinski
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc fixed all broken bones and 1tendon below knee very atentive of ininfection bones all heeled
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
QC at Tenaris
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first saw Dr Nowinski in 1994 for a blown ACL His Amazing surgical and follow up care permitted me to continue my Marathon running for many years I would recommend him highly !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Arm & a leg
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been into Dr. Nowinskis office twice. He worked on my arm when I broke it and he also worked on my leg. While these are two more surgeries than I would have wanted he made it as pleasurable of an experience as it could have been. He made sure I was feeling well and even took the time in office to listen to me and reassure me that everything would be ok, as it would be. I would recommend anyone to him because he and his staff are the best. Who knows, Im only 25, if I need anything done he's the surgeon I would want working on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2012
top notch
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worth the wait. I dont think i would have a functioning arm without his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
I had broken my left clavicle 20 years ago and it healed rather "lumpily." Another flip over the handlebars in the summer of 2010 and the only surgical choice was installing metal plates to support it. I had the choice of waiting slightly longer for another surgeon who performed surgery on the Red Wings or Dr. Nowinski. The Red Wing guy placed his full confidence in Dr. Nowinski for my situation. Dr. Nowinski did an outstanding job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
Very well informed and professional
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr., had 2 surgeries with complex bone reconstruction. Dr. nowinski is very knowledgabee and tells you "how it is"' which I really appreciate.

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Top notch
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very efficient and informative. He very quickly explained what had to be done, why, what too expect and the timing. I was misdiagnosed in emergency and went in expecting no surgery. He broke it to me straight. Same experience in getting the hardware back out. You are in great hands with Dr Nowinski. His quality poses a bit of a problem with getting through to a nurse quickly. He is too popular:) They do return calls though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Nowinski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.