The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Orloff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.9
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Orloff?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Breast Cancer Survivor

Posted on January 5th, 2014

Dr Orloff and his practice are extremely professional, up to date and informed. Dr. Orloff is the best at being an Oncologist. He has been my daughters Doctor for 7 years and then became my Oncologist in 2012. I am alive because of him. The Best! The entire practice is Top Notch!.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE Doctor!

Posted on December 4th, 2013

Run. Do not walk. This guys is the epitome of arrogance wrapped up tight with little regard for your health and emotional well being. After being diagnosed with cancer, I went to meet with him. He walked into his office late, began to tell some stupid stories about HIMSELF for the next 10 minutes. When I began to cry, he asked me why in the world I was crying! I can go on and on, but if you seek an absolute jerk then this guys for you. If you want to be regarded with respect, kindness and hopefully healing, then run to John's Hopkins or another well known cancer hospital. This guy deserves to lose his license...among other things.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you want to DIE then this is the doctor for you

Posted on October 16th, 2011

For anyone diagnosed with cancer, if you want to die, then this is the doctor you should see. Not only is he rude, but he could care less about you getting well. His sole aim is to collect money from your insurance provider so that his practice can generate revenues. He is cocky, does not answer your questions, and has ZERO bedside manners. When I asked him why I was on a particular protocol as opposed to another that was being used at another institution, he couldn't answer. He never responds to emails and if you have an issue or you relapse, you won't get a call. Lab results from detailed tests are not garnered in time, and you have to call for them, and oftentimes they'll say they aren't in, when in reality they are available and the office has not called for the results. They are SLOPPY in their lab - Dr. Orloff "FORGOT" to send my slides to Quest for processing. Then, if you are scheduled to have treatments during a holiday, Dr. Orloff will NOT ADHERE to your protocol, but rather will change it around to suit his own selfish agenda. He does not care about you. This is the WORST PRACTICE.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 15th, 2010

He's a little rough around the edges when he first starts seeing you. But as time goes on, he is great. He will answer any question without being smug and he's not afraid to be firm when it is in your best interest.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Physician

Posted on March 15th, 2010

Dr. Orloff is a very personable doctor. He is my opinion one of the best Oncologists in the DC area. Five years after my Lymphoma was cured he still checks on me annually, but we decided expensive Pet Scans and Cat Scans no longer are needed. Of course I can still get a relapse, or another cancer, but my chances of getting sick again are no greater than people who had never cancer.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 26th, 2010

I never felt like Dr Orloff fully paid attention when he was seeing me as his patient or even really cared at all. Going to his office was like being on a fast moving medical assembly line...rushed (once you got in to see him) ...impersonal and stressful. He was terrible about following up after a visit -- if needed.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 31st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Orloff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfax, VA.