ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Pamel Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Pamel?


24 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

Not Recommended

Extremely crowded waiting room in NYC office. Left after waiting for a hour without any attention whatsoever. Where my eyes are concerned I want to feel paid attention to. A doctor who can't manage his appointments and has an office waiting room that looks like a crowded subway is not for me.

Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

nice man, however ...

I was referred to Dr. Pamel by my eye doctor. I'm the type of person that needs and wants information. He's very nice, however and in general, he and his staff do not provide a lot of information and explanation. Office and surgery center wait time was much too long and questions were not properly answered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2012

Most caring and accurate eye dr. I have visited

I had a very bad eye surgery done elsewhere and Dr. Pamel correctly diagnosed me when I knew I couldn't see well and my other eye Dr. was telling me I was seeing 20/20!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

I arrived 25 minutes early for my appointment, they took me right away and I was done with test and evaluation by the time my original appointment time came!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

Dr. Pamel did my Lasik surgery in 2008. It turned out very well and I haven't needed any touch ups. He is friendly, professional and efficient. Good bedside manner. I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Pamel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Barry Belgorod

    Dr. Barry Belgorod

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    36
  • Dr. Michael Newton

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    45
  • Dr. Eugene Weise

    Dr. Eugene Weise

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    48