Overall Review

4.5
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 39.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Papa is an excellent doctor, but his staff is rude, impatient and talks about the patients behind their backs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't try to get a prescription that needs approval first
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Best Family Doctor in Delaware!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Papa is the best family practitioner I have seen in over a decade! He is well versed and takes the time to explain everything so that you understand exactly what is going on. His contacts to specialists are all tops in their field, sending you to the best Delaware has to offer. He is personable, keeping a healthy relationship with his patients. His staff may not always be the most courteous or pleasurable and sometimes the wait is long, but it is well worth it to be seen by such an extraordinary physician,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
rating
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor always litsens
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw a review that said you could never get through on the phone, does that guy want a Dr who isn't busy. Dr. Papa is extremely busy because he is so much better than any of his peers. I treat with him because I know I can count on him always
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You might have to wait a little bit to see Dr. Papa but you won't be sorry. He is honest, sincere and tells you the truth. We have been with him for over 25 years and never had any problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Papa is definately one of a kind. Cares about his patients and has always done right by me. Sometimes you do have to wait quite a while in the waiting room which can be annoying but I guess it is worth the wait. Once you get to see him he does take time to answer all your questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor - my only complaints are the difficulty in getting an appointment (always playing phone tag bevause they rely almost entirely on patients leaving messages on voicemail; & many times the wait once I'm in the office is too long. That said, he's easy to talk to, really listens to patients, & has a humorous (off-the-wall) style of relating to patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You could not ask for a a better doctor. He has been persistent in getting a diagnosis for my husband. He does not give up until he knows what is going on. It may seem that he is over testing but he's not. He just wants the answer. We are very lucky that he is persistent and willing to go the extra mile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Papa, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Castle, DE.

Doctor

Emerita Evangelista

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Maria Mancuso

17 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Markman

33 years experience

2.9 of 5