Dr. Gregory Papa DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine New Castle, DE

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-1.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 40.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Great doctor, HORRIBLE STAFF
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Papa for almost 27 years. He is an amazing doctor, very thorough with evaluating your condition and always knows where to refer you if he can't help. In the past 5 years, Dr. Papa has been fighting cancer. Since then, the professionalism of his staff, as well as him, has gone completely in the toilet and way past awful. The women in the office are lazy, only care about eating lunch, NEVER talk to you or smile, do not take care of any messages which need to be relayed to him. There are so many things which have happened since I brought my daughter to see him, that I am looking for another primary care doctor. DO NOT waste your time as a new patient!!! Referrals are never done, follow up is non-existent, anything needed to be done takes months at a time, I have been lied to by the staff after no phone call was made to me and they said they called and I could go on and on. Again, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A PRIMARY CARE DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Papa is an excellent doctor, but his staff is rude, impatient and talks about the patients behind their backs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't try to get a prescription that needs approval first
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Best Family Doctor in Delaware!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Papa is the best family practitioner I have seen in over a decade! He is well versed and takes the time to explain everything so that you understand exactly what is going on. His contacts to specialists are all tops in their field, sending you to the best Delaware has to offer. He is personable, keeping a healthy relationship with his patients. His staff may not always be the most courteous or pleasurable and sometimes the wait is long, but it is well worth it to be seen by such an extraordinary physician,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
rating
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good doctor always litsens
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw a review that said you could never get through on the phone, does that guy want a Dr who isn't busy. Dr. Papa is extremely busy because he is so much better than any of his peers. I treat with him because I know I can count on him always
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You might have to wait a little bit to see Dr. Papa but you won't be sorry. He is honest, sincere and tells you the truth. We have been with him for over 25 years and never had any problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Papa is definately one of a kind. Cares about his patients and has always done right by me. Sometimes you do have to wait quite a while in the waiting room which can be annoying but I guess it is worth the wait. Once you get to see him he does take time to answer all your questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor - my only complaints are the difficulty in getting an appointment (always playing phone tag bevause they rely almost entirely on patients leaving messages on voicemail; & many times the wait once I'm in the office is too long. That said, he's easy to talk to, really listens to patients, & has a humorous (off-the-wall) style of relating to patients.

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You could not ask for a a better doctor. He has been persistent in getting a diagnosis for my husband. He does not give up until he knows what is going on. It may seem that he is over testing but he's not. He just wants the answer. We are very lucky that he is persistent and willing to go the extra mile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Papa, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Castle, DE.