The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Papa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

51 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.4
  • 39
  • 2
  • 5
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Papa?

Showing 12 of 51 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2017

Dr Papa has been our family doctor for over 15 years. He and his wonderful staff have been extremely helpful and accommodating to my busy family.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor, HORRIBLE STAFF

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

I have been with Dr. Papa for almost 27 years. He is an amazing doctor, very thorough with evaluating your condition and always knows where to refer you if he can't help. In the past 5 years, Dr. Papa has been fighting cancer. Since then, the professionalism of his staff, as well as him, has gone completely in the toilet and way past awful. The women in the office are lazy, only care about eating lunch, NEVER talk to you or smile, do not take care of any messages which need to be relayed to him. There are so many things which have happened since I brought my daughter to see him, that I am looking for another primary care doctor. DO NOT waste your time as a new patient!!! Referrals are never done, follow up is non-existent, anything needed to be done takes months at a time, I have been lied to by the staff after no phone call was made to me and they said they called and I could go on and on. Again, DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A PRIMARY CARE DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2016

Dr. Papa is an excellent doctor, but his staff is rude, impatient and talks about the patients behind their backs.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2016

Don't try to get a prescription that needs approval first

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Family Doctor in Delaware!!

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Dr. Papa is the best family practitioner I have seen in over a decade! He is well versed and takes the time to explain everything so that you understand exactly what is going on. His contacts to specialists are all tops in their field, sending you to the best Delaware has to offer. He is personable, keeping a healthy relationship with his patients. His staff may not always be the most courteous or pleasurable and sometimes the wait is long, but it is well worth it to be seen by such an extraordinary physician,

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

rating

Posted on September 25th, 2015

Good doctor always litsens

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

I saw a review that said you could never get through on the phone, does that guy want a Dr who isn't busy. Dr. Papa is extremely busy because he is so much better than any of his peers. I treat with him because I know I can count on him always

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on January 7th, 2012

You might have to wait a little bit to see Dr. Papa but you won't be sorry. He is honest, sincere and tells you the truth. We have been with him for over 25 years and never had any problems.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 29th, 2011

Dr. Papa is definately one of a kind. Cares about his patients and has always done right by me. Sometimes you do have to wait quite a while in the waiting room which can be annoying but I guess it is worth the wait. Once you get to see him he does take time to answer all your questions and concerns.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2011

Great doctor - my only complaints are the difficulty in getting an appointment (always playing phone tag bevause they rely almost entirely on patients leaving messages on voicemail; & many times the wait once I'm in the office is too long. That said, he's easy to talk to, really listens to patients, & has a humorous (off-the-wall) style of relating to patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on November 11th, 2010

You could not ask for a a better doctor. He has been persistent in getting a diagnosis for my husband. He does not give up until he knows what is going on. It may seem that he is over testing but he's not. He just wants the answer. We are very lucky that he is persistent and willing to go the extra mile.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HES THE BEST

Posted on December 17th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Papa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Castle, DE.