The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Parr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 9
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Parr?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Should not be practicing. My dad died because of him. He went to see him several times. Dr. Parr never did a rectal. My dad had a cancerous prostrate tumor the size of a grapefruit. He died because it traveled up his bones to his neck. Dr. Parr didn't even investigate when a doctor called him from the emergency room. We had taken him there because of blood in his urine. He did NOT care or do his job in ANY way!! We found out about his cancer through a very shocked general doctor. Dr. Parr did not want to give us our records and changed some of the information!! Worst doctor ever!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pick another doctor!

Posted on May 5th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 8th, 2012

I would avoid this Doctor and this office, which is run like an assembly line for men with prostate issues. I spent a good deal of time waiting, undergoing a series of procedures that seemed unnecessary, and talking with staff assistants than speaking with the Dr. about an issue that could potentially be life changing.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

"I only see you once every 6 mos. Doc so I have a lot of questions. Please don't act like you are in a hurry to get me out the door."

Posted on April 2nd, 2011

My overall experiences with Dr. Parr are good. He seems confident in his diagnoses, but I am not as confident as he is. I'm not sure why this is, probably because I tend to look at everything under a microscope and research the subject to death (bad choice of words). I believe that he now realizes that I am well read on the subjects that we discuss when I see him and that my questions are well- founded. My last few visits were good. He sat down and answered all of my prepared questions to my satisfaction and I did not feel rushed. At this point I would recommend Dr. Parr to my friends and relatives, but I would advise them to be specific with him as to what they expect from him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired Airline Captain

Posted on November 13th, 2010

Accurately diagnosed prostate cancer with a psa of only 2.0, but with a rising trend line...recommended the correct treatment plan....saved my life. PSA is now <0.01 3.5 years after diagnoses.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 15th, 2010

Terrible doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Parr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ormond Beach, FL.