ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Parvin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Parvin?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Parvin?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 28th, 2016

Love him! He listened to my concerns and was very patient with me and my son.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

Best doctor ever

I love taking my child to dr parvin. He is so kind and never makes me feel stupid for any questions that I may ask as a new mom. He always takes his time and is extremely thorough. His nurse is sweet as well. I never want to use another pediatrician.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2013

Dr. Parvin has seen all of my children. I have 3. He takes his time to sit down and talk to you instead of just coming in the room and leaving back out. He is very helpful and I enjoy taking my kids to see him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2012

I wouldn't take a stray animal to see Dr. Parvin!!!

He prescribed liquid Albuterol for my 4 month old. I explained that I was not comfortable giving this medicine in the form of a liquid to my son because of the side effects, but that I would give it to him in a nebulizer form. Dr. Parvins nurse informed me that there was no other medicine available to give him for wheezing and asked me if I wanted to see someone else. Yes, I do want to see someone else and I suggest you do the same!!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

A model for all pediatricians

Dr. Parvin is an wonderful pediatrician. He knows each of my three children by name and their different personalities. He takes the time to spend with them and make them feel special whether we are in the office to see him or another physician. I recommend him to all my friends with children. He is the best!!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Parvin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hattiesburg, MS.

  • Dr. Damea Benton

    Dr. Damea Benton

    Pediatrics

    Hattiesburg, MS 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Brenton Richardson

    Dr. Brenton Richardson

    Pediatrics

    Hattiesburg, MS 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    18
  • Dr. Todd Benton

    Dr. Todd Benton

    Pediatrics

    Hattiesburg, MS 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    15