Dr. Gregory Patrick MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Sewickley, PA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
A must see doctor. I would fly tobyhrvendsvifvtge world. There is none like him. The best. Caring and loving. Whst Doctor comes to see you in the hospital or emergency room when he's off snd leaves his own family function to make sure you get the care you need. I recommend him to everybody. He has my asthma under control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Dr. G. Patrick
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patrick is an excellent clinician with a compassionate ,helpful,knowledge based practice ,focused on positive outcomes and patient care . With patient satisfaction and overall improved health/ comfort his focus. He is definitely hands on and unlike other Drs. who rely heavily on their ancillary staff to do routine tasks ,he is the caregiver which I greatly admire. His staff are great and provide traditional support . It is nice to be treated by a physician with great ethics and a great personality!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Great specialist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first impression was that Dr. Patrick was going to be stern & bland which I hate in a doctor. Thankfully, I was incorrect. He asked me questions that weren't just read from a clipboard. He talked TO me not At me. He even made a few humorous comments. He eliminated my need for an oxygen feed overnight and diagnosed me with asthma as opposed to the COPD diagnosis I was previously given elsewhere. That was two years ago & I feel great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Probably my favorite doctors......and I have several!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 12th, 2012
Very informative
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Patrick was very sincere and took the necessary time with my father and I so we both understood everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best internal medicine physician I have known
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Patrick is the most caring doctor I have seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Excellent Caring Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Approximately 14 years ago, an x-ray showed a mass on my lung. My primary care physician recommended Dr. Patrick. When he came into the room, he immediately sat down and talked to me. He said he could feel my fear. He told me into the hall to show me the x-rays and said that I had this mass three years ago and there is very little if any change, so it did not think it was cancer. He said that I would need a biopsy to confirm what it was. He thought it was Sarcondosis. He was very concerned about the location of the mass. The first biopsy did not reveal what it was. A second biopsy showed that it was not cancer but did not confirm the Sarcodosis. Because it did not grow in the three years, he decided against surgury to remove it. It is located near the bronchial tubes and surgery was very delicate. He follows up with me every six months. He as said if it grows, it must be removed.As a note, he knew I have suffered from depression and when I told him my husband had stage three lung cancer, he told be to be sure I went to see someone about the depression.This is the sign of a truly caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2009
Never received important test result.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to see Dr Patrick to have testing to determine why I was experiencing shortness of breath. Test was done but never received results. I have contacted his office 3 times and asked for the test results and did not receive any callbacks.Today I find out that he sent the results of my tese to my heart doctor??? So it has taken me over 1 year to find out I have COPD and should have started medication 1 year ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Patrick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sewickley, PA.