The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Pearl Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Pearl?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Pearl?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Amazing Surgeon with a huge heart

Dr Pearl is an amazing surgeon with outstanding bed side manner. He really cares about his patients. He explains everything to you and puts you at ease. And after surgery he makes sure you are comfortable and does not let you suffer. He is the best Dr I have ever seen he is so worth waiting to get an appointment even if you have to travel to see him. Do not hesitate pick up the phone and set your appointment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

TOS

I searched for an explaination of my pain for years! I had one of the most severe cases of TOS he'd ever seen. It was present on the right and left and impinged my jugular vein causing clots in both sides of my brain! I was blessed to have Dr Pearl recommended to me :)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2016

he went over and above just being a doctor. he is an amazing doctor and a great man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2016

Wonderful Man!

In the 3 years we have been looking for a diagnosis, Dr Pearl is by far the most kind, generous and compassionate man I've ever met. And we have been to 8 Dr's. Incredible man. Has went over and beyond the call of being a Dr!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2014

TOS surgery

I had TOS decompression surgery in May 2014. I am a young active lady and had symptoms for about 3 months before Dr.Pearl had suggested surgery. He had said surgery is "only cure" and would "highly recommend" it for me. When we asked him about complications he didn't mention anything other than 2 weeks with limitation and 2-3 months to get back to sports. Before surgery I also had asked him about what exactly he would be doing to scalenes and he only said he would be detaching them not removing them. On my follow up visit (4 months post op) I asked him again what exactly he did to the scalenes and this time he said he completely had removed the anterior scalene and detached one of the heads of middle. Long story short I never got this information before surgery or heard anything about complications when asked about risks. He mentioned "I am not gonna sit there and talk about complications". If I was told about the risks and what exactly the surgery Entailed before the surgery I would have made a different decision. Please be wise when making a decision to have this surgery talk to other patients, do your own extensive research before just trusting a surgeon's words. Which is what I did, Dr. Pearl might be great at what he does but he does not costumize his treatment plan to your specific case, he pretty much offers surgery to anyone it doesn't make a difference to him snip snip gone. And remember surgery is not the "only cure" it truly depends on your case. Pretty disappointed in this surgeon and his lack of honesty and authenticity.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

Dr. Pearl saved my life.

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Pearl. I'm a 38 year old very healthy mom who developed a life threatening problem. I was recommended by 3 doctors because Dr. Pearl is a world class surgeon. He not only did a perfect surgery he also is very caring. He always remembers the details of my life and asks me about my family. I would recommend him to anyone!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Pearl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Bertram Smith III

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Tuan-Hung Chu

    Dr. Tuan-Hung Chu

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Gregory Matter

    Dr. Gregory Matter

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    32