Dr. Gregory Pharo MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Marlton, NJ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a major motor vehicle accident in 2006 after which I worried daily whether or not I would be able to continue to work. Because of Dr. Pharo's accurate diagnosis and precision injecting several epidurals over several years, I was able to manage my pain sufficiently to continue to work and successfully retired from my job this past year. I would recommend him to anyone wanting excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Almost did not keep an appointment
I called last THURS. to get particulars, have an appt. tomorrow. Got the recording, listened to all of it, then left t a message in complete detail. 5 days later, no one got back ot me. I called & got a gal who checked & said she saw nothing about my message. I was ready to cancel but thought I'll go once & hope the dr is better than what he has on the phone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring physician, good bedside manner, good listener,I was very pleased with his treatment plan and will go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 2nd, 2011
Revised Evaluation
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Revised evaluation following treatment from a neurosurgeon. Pain treatment by neurostimulator failed to produce results(Not by Dr Pharo) Beir block produce minor reduction in pain and not for extended period of time.(Not by Dr Pharo). Medication Dr Pharo provided although did not completely relieve pain, allowed me to walk better.My complaint initally for a follow up appointment the office staff refused to believe that I had seen Dr Pharo and would not pass my call along to a person that could resolve the problem. I'm sure that person would no longer be there or has figured out that was a improper way to handle the situation. Pennsylvania hospital got back with me to resolve the situation but by that time it was way too late(Two weeks).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told to seek help from a phychiatrist or psychologist that my pain was not real and that I was an invalid of choice. I think the man needs to get time to know each patient and not just see the outside of the person....he has a nice staff which is ok but he himself made me feel like I did not matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Felt very comfortable. He patient, looked at me when I spoke and when he had something to say. His nurse was also excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Pharo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marlton, NJ.