The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Piro Is this you?
  • 33
  • 3
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Piro?


44 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr Piro for several years and I have been very pleased. The office is pleasant and the staff very friendly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

I have seen Dr. Pirouette for several years now and have consistently found he was very professional, courteous and very willing to take time and answer any questions I had. His staff have equally been polite and very efficient in their pre and post appointment contacts with both my husband (who is also a patient) and myself. The office wait time before appointments typically is only 5-10 minutes, but has been approximately 20 minutes or so on the rare occasion. The wait time to see the doctor once in the examination room is usually less than 5 minutes. I would recommend Dr. Piro to friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

Rid of unwanted bumps

Many hard spots and moles from years of working in sun got uglier with age. Dr. Piro, sensitive to need, removed many in office treatments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

I was able to get a new patient appointment right away. Ashley and Dr. Piro were fantastic!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

My experience with Dr. Piro and his staff was top notch. I've been seen by Ashley also and she is very knowledgable in dermatology and extremely friendly. I feel very comfortable in this office in every way. I recommend them to all my family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2013

Pleased

I was happy to get an emergency apt. with Dr. Piro so promptly. Scheduling and paperwork were very easy and convenient. When I arrived to the office was very clean and staff were all very helpful and friendly. When Dr. Piro came into my room after only a 15 minute wait he was very pleasant. He spent time diagnosing my rash. He also gave me a lot of information regarding my condition and resources where I could look up more information on future questions I might have. When my follow up visit came my rash was all cleared up! I would recommend him to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

Very Pleased

After going to another (Dermatologist for many years and not getting anywhere; itching and rashes just getting worse). I came to the Dr. Piro's Howell office and within days I am feeling GREAT! I do not need to itch all the time and the rashes are going away finally! THANK YOU!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 6th, 2012

To long of a wait

My last appointment I spent at least 40 minutes sitting in the examination room after the assistant left.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Finally Answers!

I have been all over town with my youngest trying to diagnose a rash that he has had for some time now. Dr. Piro was able to diagnose it and my daughter is happy to be back at life without the pain that rash was causing her. Thank you so much for all of your help and your staff seems like a great group!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2011

Exceptional Doctor

Dr. Piro is my choice for a Dermatologist. He not only helps me make my skin look better (younger), he found a melanoma on my husband. It was treated early, but needless to say, it could have turned out tragically. I often refer local people to Dr. Piro. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Piro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Howell, MI.

  • Dr. Jason Mazzurco

    Dermatology

    Howell, MI 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Howard Lipkin

    Dermatology

    Brighton, MI 7.53 mi

    4.3
    (40)
    31
  • Dr. Maureen Cliffel

    Dermatology, Hematology

    Brighton, MI 7.53 mi

    3.6
    (17)
    14