Dr. Gregory Pomeroy MD Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics Portland, ME

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 92 patient ratings
  • 35 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.3)

93 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could barely walk due to ankle arthritis from an injury 12 years ago. He explained the ankle fusion surgery & what the recovery would be like. He was direct & to the point. Everything he said was spot on. He said I would hate him before it was over as the recovery is long & painful. That hatred was temporary. My advice is to follow his instructions exactly! I did and now I have my quality of life back. I greatly respect & admire Dr. Pomeroy. My only regret is that I didn't see him sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2017
Miracles do happen with Dr. Pomeroy!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I traveled from one end of the State of Maine to the other to have surgery for a bunion and badly deformed foot two years ago and recently had to have my other foot done. Because of the awesome results with my first surgery, I had complete trust in Dr. Pomeroy and I just knew he would work miracles again for me and he did! I thank him for giving me my life back and also for not being so self -conscious about my feet! I bought my first pair of strapy sandals...fuchsia colored!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
3 months and 1 day after injury FINALLY I was referred to the BEST!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I can't express enough positive thoughts about my recent visit with Dr. Pomeroy! I wasn't happy about driving 135 miles to Portland, but it was worth every minute. World class all the way. Dr. Pomeroy is known nationwide. Google search his name with "All American" for details......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Fell off roof in 2002, ONLY doctor palmeroy could fix me and fix me he did! I need to see him again after 15 years of little or no pain and full movement!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. and staff, I would recommend to anyone having foot and ankle issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Puts patient at ease from the initial appt through treatment options.

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Sesamoid Problems Finally Explaind
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Greg Pomeroy and his team are simply, awesome. I've been battling with a stress fracture in my left foot and sesamoid issues for 5 years. I recently starting having the same issues in my right foot. I've seen many other doctor's before being referred to Pomeroy. No one took the time to carefully look at my feet and make a correct diagnosis. I was so impressed with the time Pomeroy and his team member Ken (as well as others) spent with me making a full diagnosis of my apparently rare cavus foot case and carefully explaining everything to me. It was exceptional. I will never go to anyone else now. Thanks so much Greg, Joe, and Ken!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pomeroy is an exceptional physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pomeroy mad the third surgery on my ankle manageable and walked me through all the steps. He listened to me when I spoke and gave me the best option to make my pain go away. I am now at the least amount of pain I have been in for the last 3 years. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
If you go to someone else... you're making a mistake
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pomeroy is amazing. Most drs have no bedside manner, but Dr. Pomeroy makes you laugh and feel comfortable. You couldn't ask for a better Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a few operation done by Dr Pomeroy and I would never ever go to anyone else. I was first introduced to him because of a shoulder surgery that ended in Septic shock and had to have my foot repaired because of not being able to walk on my feet because of the infection that went through my whole body. I was very afraid to have more surgeries but he made me feel at ease and not saying I wasn't a bit concerned about another operation but I trusted him with my life. He has the best bed side manner and personality you could ask for. I just had another operation 2 weeks ago for a different problem, wish I had done it sooner I have been in a lot of pain for a year, after the surgery I was in very little pain. Thank you Dr Pomeroy you are the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Pomeroy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, ME.