ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Primus Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Primus?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Primus?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

I was happy with my visit with Dr. Primus, he answered all of my questions and was educated in his field. I would recommend him to others. The staff was also pleasant and the office was really cool with several pictures of Chicago and also his jersey from the Bears was displayed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2013

Good doctor and staff.

My daughter was seen for her ankle. He was very thorough and explained everything. Very nice doctor and staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Keith McLemore, MBA, AIA, IG

I carefully sought Dr. Primus to rectify the poor performance of another surgeon. There were circumstances that complicated my rotator issue. However, the approach of Dr. Primus involved prudence, great depth of knowledge, and his sports background. Together, they reconciled fears and returned me to pre-injury athletic performance within only 6-months.Following the Primus surgery, I am free of all supplements but benchpressing 315lbs, incline pressing 255lbs, military pressing 160lbs, etc...Thanks Doc!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

This is an outstanding physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Initial surgery went well and was impressed with the staff. However, due to a faulty plate in my daughters knee she was forced to have the plate removed, which required a 2nd surgery. Office had moved and all new people were employed with Dr Primus. I found these people to be rude and totally unprofessional. I had to wait until one of the ladies got off of her cell phone talking with a friend until she could check us in. Getting an appointment is without a doubt unreal. And the wait time is always 20-45min prior to even going to a room, rather alone seeing Dr. Primus. Very unimpressed with staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2010

Dr. Primus is the Best!!!

Dr. Primus took time out of his Sunday Afternoon to notify us that my 14 year old Son had a fractured tibia.... he had surgery the next morning and in approximately 6 months later he was back on the Basketball Court!! I also had Athroscopic knee surgery;he was always available to answer our questions and address our concerns.Dr. Primus and his staff; Lisa,Aigner,Betsy,Angel to name a few, were just awesome. I will and have recommended Dr Primus; he is passionate about his work and he is very knowledgable and compassionate. Had a great experience.Keep up the great work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2009

Outstanding result

We called for an appointment on Wed, saw the Doctor on Thur, had surgery the following Mon, 3 week's later my son is ready to re-enter sport!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

3.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 29th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Primus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tinley Park, IL.

  • Dr. Ouida Brown

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Tinley Park, IL 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Dore Debartolo

    Dr. Dore Debartolo

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Tinley Park, IL 0 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    9
  • Dr. Eric Varboncouer

    Dr. Eric Varboncouer

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Frankfort, IL 1.43 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    6