The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Redish Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Redish?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Redish?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

I'm impressed

Dr Redish is my mother's Dr and we met him recently. We were both impressed. I found him to be a caring Dr who listens and who was very focused on my mother's needs. I feel he's wise and he cut to the chase quickly in making the right decision for her. I feel so fortunate to have found him and my mother likes him also. I feel nothing but good things about him. No one is going to be able to please everyone because we all bring issues to the table. A Dr has different type days and schedules as well. We had a great visit and I feel very confident in him. Why wouldn't I with his 39yrs experience? I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

Erica and Nicole could not have been more helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Redish is wonderful, takes time to explain everything. Great (dry) sense of humor is an added bonus!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

No Concern for others lives

This man doesn't have any respect for the lives of his patients or their families. He breaks rules going over the heads of family members who have medical power of attorney and schedules serious and unnecessary surgeries in an effort to get paid. This man needs to be investigated.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

Dr. Redish is the best!!! He cares about his patients and will take great care of you. He may not do cart wheels during your visit but believe me, he's listening. He is a quiet warrior for heart health. He won't hold your hand during the visit but he is compassionate and professional!!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2011

This doctor hates his life, his job, or both

Evidently years in his profession has jaded this man to the point he has contempt for his patients. Very late keeping appointments, absolutely no concern for patients, in a hurry to go to god knows where - the next late appointment he has contempt for? He is brisk, does not communicate, seems in a hurry to run out of the room - and does. Go somewhere else if you want to be treated like a human.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

February 5th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Redish is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Roger Boswell

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Melbert Hillert Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    46
  • Dr. Michael Brancheau

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    24