ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Rennirt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Rennirt?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

BEST ORTHO I KNOW!!!

As an RN I can say he is the best! I have worked with him, he also did my 1st knee surgery in 2000 after a bad fall. Another Dr did it first and it got worse! A few months later he fixed it! It has been over 16 years and other than cortisone occasionally for flare ups, no problems! I had a disease in my knees as a teen, resulting in chronic issues. I follow him wherever he has been! With the other knee, again another Dr operated first, due to ins problems, it never got better. I waited until his office took my ins, he operated and gave me back my independence! He operated on my shoulder and my husbands with stellar results!! I just had another scope on the 2nd knee this week, he removed a loose body the size of a grape! It is coming apart and will need to be replaced. He gave me the CHOICE of going to a Dr who does replacements. I asked him to scope it again to hopefully buy me some time, I already feel he has done that!! I have moved over 2 hours away fom his office now, but will continue to go to him for any issues he can address! His bedside manner is wonderful, answers any questions, always available! His staff is great! Never a question about who I would recommend to anyone!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Terrible doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

Another Meniscus Horror story

He operated on me 2 years ago for a torn meniscus in my knee....he said no therapy needed blah,blah,blah. I went back often over two years with terrible pain. I KNOW my own body. Something wasn't right. He said it is what it is. Just had same same surgery done AGAIN by another surgeon. Feels better than it has for two years. The disk was still torn! I now have meet 3 people he has operated on for this and they had to get it done also.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Meniscus Horror Story!

His post op advice of no pt needed was bad advice. Rennirt said I did not need physical therapy but could stretch on my own. Four days after surgery on follow up he said go home and do a stretch he recommend with no other specific exercise. When I did this stretch it locked up my hamstrings. I called his office and they said give it a few days such a sensation was normal. The fell of a large rubber band snapping in the back of your leg behind your knee is not normal. I waited few days and called to go back and he had left on vacation. I took my self to PT as I knew something was wrong. On one a PT could figure out what to do to get the hamstrings unlocked. He did not listen to my symptoms or help me and I walked around in this condition for over 2 months which resulted in a 2nd knee surgery on my other knee my a competent physician who listens. Maybe his surgery was great but his advice has caused me complications too many to list and a right leg with muscle issues for almost a year. I would not recommend him to anyone. I did get my hamstrings unlocked by myo facia release and the muscles back on track with many months of this therapy. I would not ever recommend Greg Rennirt!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2012

He did both my rotator cuff operations,and in my opinion, he is the Best.He listens and does not jump to do surgery until he has exhaused all treatments needed to fix the problem.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 4th, 2011

best shoulder man around

Fixed both of mine and extremely well!Very thorough with you as a patient, answers questions does not do what isn't needed

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2010

Great doctor.. Helped make my knee better than it was before.. fast recop

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2008

My experience

Dr. Rennirt could not find to cause of my pain in the knee. I have been to his office five times and recieved an mri and an arthrogram and they still did not find the problem. I am currently looking for another doctor to find the cause of my pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Rennirt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Rodrigo Moreno

    Dr. Rodrigo Moreno

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (20)
    24
  • Dr. Rodrigo Banegas

    General Surgery, Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.20 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    23
  • Jennifer Brey

    Pediatric Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9