Gregory C Roche, DO
Cosmetic Surgeon
34 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
43494 Woodward Ave Ste 101
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48302
248-338-1110
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

59

Total Reviews

33

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.3859649122807 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.1590909090909 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.25 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.1228070175439 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.0350877192982 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.0701754385965 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.1320754716981 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 18 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Worst Experience Ever!  |  show details
Mar 19th, 2014

I went to Dr. Roche in November 2013 for a revision liposuction and he made the area 10 times worse. I ended up in the hospital twice. I didn't have enough taken the first time I had lipo so I had some uneven areas. The doctor who did my orginal surgery has moved so I had to find another Dr. in my state. I went to Dr. Roche because I saw a lot of advertisments. Please don't make the same mistake as I did. Michigan has some great Dr.'s who are really skilled. I rushed and ended up wasting $8000. I tried to go back to Dr. Roche and let him know I wasn't happy but he is so rude he won't even listen to what I had to say after I paid. His office tries not to book follow ups more then at the 3 month mark and 6 month. At those follow ups you won't be seeing the Dr. only the nurse so it was almost impossible seeing him after your surgery. I had to threaten I would file a complaint with the board of Med. if he didn't see me. He then agreed but had a horrible attitude from the moment he saw me. I told him the area had pain now and he didn't examine it or anything. He just shrugged his shoulders and said he did what he could. He has a very arrogant attitude that at first makes you think if he is this arrogant he must be good but that isn't the case. If I could post a picture I would. I don't want anyone else to go through what I did. Search his name and you will see he scores very low and others have had the same experience as me.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Do not waste your time or money!  |  show details
Feb 17th, 2014

This man ruined me. I went in only enquiring about a breast lift. He said I didn't need a lift, only small implants for volume. Fast forward-450cc's-i looked like a porn star. I went from a C to an E! That doesn't sound like small implants to me? They were so rude, not compassionate and belittling to me after the fact that it just ruined me for the last years. I went to an attorney but unfortunately you sign your life away before the procedure, so I was SOL. Don't be fooled by his 'convenient in office surgery center'. He has that because no hospital will give him an operating room. He's an ENT doctor, not a board certified plastic surgeon. Do your research!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  So Far So GOOD  |  show details
by Trina on Feb 14th, 2014

I went to have lipo on various parts of my body on 2/13/14. I am so far pleased with how everything went just one day in and I can say my pain levels are about a 3. I had lipo before and I was not pleased with the out come, so I researched other doctors and i decided on Dr Roche, Im glade I did very friendly staff, their is awesome I was treated great from beginning to end. I got nervous after reading several reviews on Dr Roche, all I can say is don't believe nothing you read go in and see for yourself I'm glade I did.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great office  |  show details
Jan 7th, 2014

It is always a big decision to go see a Cosmetic Physician. I am so glad that I chose to go see Dr. Roche. His office is so much Fun! His staff is fun and friendly and the Dr. spent a great amount of time with me and made me feel comfortable. I proceeded with my surgery and as expected, the Dr. and his staff helped me threw each and every day. I am very happy with my overall procedure and experience.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Happily ever after  |  show details
Aug 20th, 2013

I researched and visited several doctors before making my decision to have surgery with Dr. Roche. I could not be happier with my breasts. He helped me with my choice. Great experience.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  This man DISFIGURED my breasts.  |  show details
by Gina Monteleone on Aug 17th, 2013

Do not allow the super nice, artificial nurses/ladies who work at the front desk fool you, like I did. I went from a double A-cup to a DD.. My boobs are up to my chin now, 2 years after surgery. It looks SUPER awkward and I'm now looking for another surgeon to re-do what Dr. Roche couldn't. I also developed capsular contraction, which is basically where your breasts do not move. As if that's not enough, the scars around my nipples look like a child cut me open on the operating table. They are SO sloppy. Dr. Roche took the stitches out way too early and then had to stitch one of my nipples back up again. It was EXTREMELY painful. DO NOT ALLOW THIS MAN TO PERFORM SURGERY ON YOU. Please take it from someone who has. Do your research and find another doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  GO SEE HIM!!  |  show details
by Rory on Jul 11th, 2013

I've been for several treatments of the Zerona laser and it is AMAZING!! Talk about an easy way to lose inches. It's so simple. 6 treatments and I was down 2 pant sizes. If you have "problem areas" please see Dr. Roche, he'll take care of you.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 1st, 2013

Very attentive & knowledgeable. I felt very comfortable in his hands.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Rhinoplasty  |  show details
by Annie G. on May 31st, 2013

This past January I had a nose job with absolutely fabulous results. I've had a bump at the top of my nose my entire life that has also bothered me my entire life. Every time I would see myself in a photo I would just cringe because I could only focus on the huge ugly bump. The recovery time was well worth the result. My nose is not only smoothed out but looks completely natural, and I still look like myself, only an improved version. Thank you Dr. Roche for your impressive work. When it's time for some botox I will most definitely be back.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great experience  |  show details
by Jessica L. on May 22nd, 2013

Dr. Roche did my breast augmentation and I am so thrilled with the results. I finally feel the way I have wanted to feel about my body and even though I was apprehensive to have the surgery I am SO glad that I did. Dr. Roche was very professional and really did a great job on me! I will definitely be using him for any future procedures I decide on.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 20th, 2012

karma

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Doctor's Response

We would like to address a patient that has concerns. The comment "karma" does not make sense.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Happy again!  |  show details
Apr 2nd, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Roche for many years- had a laundry list of procedures done and have been very happy each time. My last surgery was a breast augmentation. After less than a week- I am very happy. I have had implants previously (with a different surgeon) and never loved them. Dr. Roche re-do has made such an incredible difference. I can now see how they should have looked ten years ago when I had them put in originally. I would recommend him anytime and do!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Going in for my 3rd proceedure with Dr. Roche  |  show details
by DS on Mar 14th, 2012

I began going to Dr. Roche a few years ago. He has done S-lift, loved it! Later a brow lift, upper lid and under eye done, loved that as well. I am scheduled to go in for a breast augmentation re-do after 10 years (not his original work but, another Dr that did my original implants), Active FX, Zerona treatment and fat transfer / stem cell PRP. I am stoked about it all. I am sure that personal expectations can change ones view of the outcome. I find that he was realistic and presenting the outcome to all my surgeries so that I was not disappointed but, I also ask a lot of questions. In my experience- I have been extremely happy with all of what he has done and expect that in my life time, I will back for quite a few more years. At my consultation, I gave Tracey my grocery list of items I wanted done and Dr. Roche presented me with good ideas and allowed me to work through the different options, both surgical and non surgical to obtain the results I was looking for. I find both Tracey and Dr Roche very informative and Tracey very accessible to answer my questions during my consultation and each additional question I had, via email. I highly recommended Dr. Roche!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best in the area  |  show details
Mar 7th, 2012

I did my share of shopping around before deciding on Roche. Dr. Roche had done two procedures on me in the past however, since that time other doctors have been advertised so I decided to get a quote from them as well. Dr. Roche was my last consult and once again he was my choice. I like his communication style and I feel is pricing is extremely fair. I had no issues with my previous surgeries with him, so I am pretty confident my next endeavor will be just fine as well.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 9th, 2011

The office staff was professional and nice. As far as the Dr. he has no bed side manner and did not take the time with me that I felt he should have. I was unhappy with my results, and when asked what could be done to fix the problem, it came at another hefty price. He seemed rushed at my appointments and even the day of surgery. Did not get the results from my surgery or the Dr. as I hoped.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Doctor's Response

How much time is enough time? Dr. Roche spends as much time as needed to review patient concerns and suggest procedures to remedy them. The decision is the patient's decision. No appointment is rushed. The day of surgery the patient is prepped for surgery and preliminaries have already been done. There is usually another surgery to follow so there is a flow to the day.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  repeat customer  |  show details
Oct 3rd, 2011

my husband went to Dr Roche first for laser skin removal on his face. He was very happy with the results. The staff was great about telling me how to take care of him during his recovery period. It was a raging success. So naturally when I wanted to have the Zerona procedure, I couldn't think of any other Dr to perform it.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Not very happy & problems  |  show details
Sep 19th, 2011

Used Dr Roche for a BA procedure, less than 5 yrs later ended up with multiple problems and had to have a revision procedure by a different Dr. (no way I would go back) The implant was larger that I requested, it had slide out of place and distorted with movement of my arms. I had all of these problems dispute going with all of his recommendations such as placement, type, and size overfilled as by his decision.... Not mine. my second dr was much more personable and professional. And most importantly NO problems thus far (6 yrs later)

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Doctor's Response

Dr. Roche takes more measurements pre-operatively than any other physician performing breast augmentation. These along with the desired size are used to determine the implant size. The doctor does not take liberties on determining patient size. Dr. Roche follows what the patient request is and what the body requires for the best outcome. The office is focused on patient care and a professional yet friendly atmosphere.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  very happy  |  show details
Sep 16th, 2011

For a number of years now I have been thinking about getting my boobs done. Having been a loyal WRIF listener for years I was already aware of Dr. Roche from Drew and Mike in the morning. Still, I decided to have a few consults with other surgeons in the area. I can say that none of the other offices I visited had as friendly of a staff and as unique of an office. the walls are pink!!!! The consultation was great! Dr. Roche listened to my concerns and answered all my questions in a way I could understand. The surgery went smoothly and I was back to normal in 2 weeks. It has been six months now and I can honestly say that this is one of the best decisions I have ever made. Its made me feel so good about myself. And when you feel great about how you look and feel it trickles down into all parts of your life. So much positive energy around me!! I would recommend Dr. Roche to all of my friends.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 10th, 2011

Dr. Roche ruined my face and my life for a very long time. It wasn't until I found another doctor to fix the mess he made that I have had some sort of a normal life. PLEASE find yourself another doctor. He is a monster.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Doctor's Response

This post is not made by a patient. It is possibly by a staff member of another office. It is being reviewed by our legal team.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Going Back for More!  |  show details
Jun 3rd, 2011

I want to state first, that it humors me to see people post falsehoods on here, especially when they can not even manage a response written in proper english. Dr. Roche is a fantastic surgeon! I had my breasts done by him 3 years ago and they look amazing, my recovery time was short and a breeze (but of coarse this depends on your body and whether or not you DO WHAT YOU ARE TOLD!) I never had an issue with the amount of time he spends with me, in fact, I was in his office today for a rhinoplasty consultation and he spoke with me for at least half an hour, answering ALL of my questions. He is honest and will not let you over do things, which I greatly appreciate. I have no issue with his bedside manner or that of the rest of the surgical staff, they are just as professional and friendly as they should be, but bring a friend if you are emotionally needy. GO TO HIM! There is a reason the people who can afford anything or anyone still go to him, it's because he is amazing at what he does!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very good experience  |  show details
May 12th, 2011

I would strongly recommend Dr. Roche as a cosmetic surgeon. I had an excellent experience and am very pleased with the results.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Happy At Last  |  show details
Feb 14th, 2011

I went to see Dr Roche about correcting an S-Lift procedure that was done by another doctor. He was very informative and answered all my questions. He showed a lot of compassion towards me in regards to the pain and suffering i had been undergoing. I decide to go with him and scheduled my surgery 2 weeks later. The surgery went smoother than i had expected. Dr Roche and his staff made this unbearable 2nd procedure, feel like a walk in the park. They were on top of their game every step of the way. The only thing i regret, is not having him do my surgery in the first place. I am eternally grateful for everything this man did for me and i'm happy at last! I have recommended him to everyone, and will be back for more procedures.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  "Best Doctor Around"  |  show details
Jan 3rd, 2011

I've had several procedures done with Dr. Roche and can honestly say that he is the best doctor there is. He is one of those people that genuinely cares about his patients. His caring nature will put you at ease and make you feel comfortable right when you meet him. He spends quite a bit of time with you, explaining everything you need to know about the procedure and answering all the questions that you have, and then some. When you leave his office, you feel confident in him, and excited about scheduling the procedure. I know this all to be true, because after several years of going to his office, I always have the same great experience. He is "exceptional" in his work and one of the kindest people i know.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  oh so pleased  |  show details
Dec 16th, 2010

I have seen Dr. Roche for a few things and have always been happy with my results. I have had my breasts done and they are great! I get Botox and fillers and am always pleased and refreshed looking. I also had scar revision with the laser- best option around. I highly recommend Dr. Roche. I am so pleased with it all!!

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Best Office and Breasts  |  show details
Dec 6th, 2010

This office and staff was nothing but professional and knowledgable. I would have no reservations about recommending Dr. Roche to any of my friends for any type of procedure. I felt comfortable to ask questions and received prompt answers. Actually, I have been back for small cosmetic procedures and again am completely satisfied. I am also a Nurse so it is important to me for the whole office to put me at ease, which they did.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Couldn't Be Happier  |  show details
Dec 1st, 2010

Dr. Roche helped me to decide what would be best for me. At the age of 39 i wasn't ready for a face lift, but i already saw many signs of aging. I had the Active FX with Fat Transfer, and a Brow Lift done several months ago. I couldn't be happier with the results. My family and friends can't believe the transformation!Dr.Roche and his staff were great. I look like myself, only much better!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very Happy !!!  |  show details
Nov 24th, 2010

I had breast augmentation and liposuction done about a month and a half ago. I am thrilled with the results!I was taken excellent care of from start to finish...I couldn't have asked for a better doctor than Dr. Roche!!!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Perky and Pleased  |  show details
Oct 2nd, 2010

I ahd my breasts redone by Dr. Roche after having implants over the muscle, getting really pregnant and losing the weight. I needed to fill out a little more empty skin. I met with Dr. Roche and his staff and immediately felt comfortable. I went bigger and under the muscle, his knowledge helped me decide. It was so easy, only sore a couple days. I look great and feel better when I look in the mirror. I would and do recommend him to everyone!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Grateful  |  show details
Sep 29th, 2010

Several years ago, i had some facial surgery done with another doctor. I was left horrified by what he had done to my face. I spent another 2 years going to his office and paying a great deal of money for microdermabrasion treatments, which didn't help to correct the problem. I had lost faith in people and lived in a depressed state for 7 years.I woke up one morning a decided i couldn't live like this anymore. I had heard about Dr. Roche, and made an appointment for a consultation. He was patient, kind, and very understanding. He spent quit a bit of time with me. I researched many doctors for one year, and decided to go back to him. He not only corrected the problems, he also made me believe again that there are genuinely good people that care. He gave me my life back. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking to get the utmost care and expertise from a doctor. I am grateful every single day for him.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 4th, 2010

I had all of my questions answered and some didn't even know I had. Given options of procedures and expectations from each. Left with information to share with my husband.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Absentee Doc  |  show details
by Unhappy patient on Jan 22nd, 2009

I think I may have saw Dr. Roche for about about 5 min. to dicuss the procedure he was about to perform and that was befor the actual procedure, quit scarry! I am the type of person that is a quality shopper not a cheap shopper, there's a big differance. The surgery that was performed was like buying a cheap pair of high heels......OUCH! I regret not doing my homework on surgeons, I'll never do that again! I would like to have a surgeon that would at least pretend he likes to talk with me about the procedures I want done, I don't like to be treated like a person in the unempoyment line.

Doctor's Response

I spend as much time as necessary with each patient at time of consult or surgery for that matter. The only time a procedure is done the same day as the consult it is at patient request far in advance so that person has time to review paperwork and protocols. I will spend as much time with you as you need, some require more than others.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 25th, 2008

I have been happy with all of my procedures done by Dr. Roche. I will continue to visit his office.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse