The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Ryan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Ryan?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Ryan?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
15.9 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 20 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Ryan's for 12 years. I am in the medical field, so I am aware of "good doctor care".... in my opinion he is GREAT!! He is patient, caring & understanding. My husband whom is "doctor shy" goes to him & loves him! He also takes care of my 90 yr. old Mom & spends all the necessary time she requires with her. He is well versed in all the latest medical info, and I feel so lucky to have him for my pcp.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Trustworthy

I've known Dr. Ryan for 17 years-he's cared for my whole family. I've been impressed with his practical approach and I trust him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Disagree with some of the negative comments here.

I have no problem with Dr. Ryan himself. He ALWAYS makes sure I am satisfied with all of his answers and my questions. He follows up well and adjusts medications accordingly. As far as his "bedside manners"... Once you understand him he's great. He's kind of quiet and has a dry sense of humor. But I have never had the impression that he doesn't care.Now the office itself leaves much to be desired. Wait times can be very long sometimes. The staff isn't the best either. They always seem too busy for everything. Its funny, cause I just got off the phone with them because I had to reschedule an appointment. I was on hold for over 10 minutes. Then rushed into rescheduling. Kind of annoying.So overall I like Dr. Ryan and he has never given me a reason to dislike him. The office could use some help though.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 10th, 2012

What Bedside Manner?

Dr. Ryan may be knowledgable, but his bedside manner is poor at best. He is not a person you can be comfortable to speak with. When, I was facing some issues that have caused me to lapse into a depressive state, and I discussed this matter, he reaction was astonishingly unprepared. I will be seeking another GP in order to access the quality care I am paying dearly for.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 8th, 2011

Takes a while to warm up

I've been a patient of Dr Ryans for 10+ years. His bedside manner is rather cold at first (like my first 3 years) until you get to know him. Dr. Ryan is very thorough and looks at all options. He does in fact care and has handouts for everything. Overall, I want a doctor who is knowledgeable..bedside manner is important, but I can overlook that because I know I'm in good hands.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2009

The answer is always Stress

Dr. Ryan's answer to all problems and symptoms is 'Stress'. He would not recommend a specialist for my stomach problems and repeatly said Stress was the reason despite the presence of Blood! I found a specialist and after an upper GI and a prescription, I feel great! Dr. Ryan's other answer is 'you need to loose weight'. I have the most premier rating on my health insurance! Overweight I am not.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

3.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Ryan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Webster, NY.

  • Dr. Leslie Weisbrod

    Dr. Leslie Weisbrod

    Family Medicine

    Webster, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    36
  • Dr. Jennifer Wheeler

    Dr. Jennifer Wheeler

    Family Medicine

    Webster, NY 0 mi

    3.2
    (5)
    11
  • Dr. Jeanne Beddoe

    Dr. Jeanne Beddoe

    Family Medicine

    Webster, NY 0.08 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    31