Dr. Gregory Ryan MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Webster, NY

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Ryan's for 12 years. I am in the medical field, so I am aware of "good doctor care".... in my opinion he is GREAT!! He is patient, caring & understanding. My husband whom is "doctor shy" goes to him & loves him! He also takes care of my 90 yr. old Mom & spends all the necessary time she requires with her. He is well versed in all the latest medical info, and I feel so lucky to have him for my pcp.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Trustworthy
Wait time
5.0 minutes
I've known Dr. Ryan for 17 years-he's cared for my whole family. I've been impressed with his practical approach and I trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Disagree with some of the negative comments here.
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no problem with Dr. Ryan himself. He ALWAYS makes sure I am satisfied with all of his answers and my questions. He follows up well and adjusts medications accordingly. As far as his "bedside manners"... Once you understand him he's great. He's kind of quiet and has a dry sense of humor. But I have never had the impression that he doesn't care.Now the office itself leaves much to be desired. Wait times can be very long sometimes. The staff isn't the best either. They always seem too busy for everything. Its funny, cause I just got off the phone with them because I had to reschedule an appointment. I was on hold for over 10 minutes. Then rushed into rescheduling. Kind of annoying.So overall I like Dr. Ryan and he has never given me a reason to dislike him. The office could use some help though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 10th, 2012
What Bedside Manner?
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Ryan may be knowledgable, but his bedside manner is poor at best. He is not a person you can be comfortable to speak with. When, I was facing some issues that have caused me to lapse into a depressive state, and I discussed this matter, he reaction was astonishingly unprepared. I will be seeking another GP in order to access the quality care I am paying dearly for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Takes a while to warm up
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Ryans for 10+ years. His bedside manner is rather cold at first (like my first 3 years) until you get to know him. Dr. Ryan is very thorough and looks at all options. He does in fact care and has handouts for everything. Overall, I want a doctor who is knowledgeable..bedside manner is important, but I can overlook that because I know I'm in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2009
The answer is always Stress
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ryan's answer to all problems and symptoms is 'Stress'. He would not recommend a specialist for my stomach problems and repeatly said Stress was the reason despite the presence of Blood! I found a specialist and after an upper GI and a prescription, I feel great! Dr. Ryan's other answer is 'you need to loose weight'. I have the most premier rating on my health insurance! Overweight I am not.

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Ryan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Webster, NY.