ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Allen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Allen?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Allen?

Ratings and Reviews

81 Ratings with 22 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    15
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    9
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.5 min

Showing 81 Ratings with 22 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

Finally!

doctor after doctor told me my thyroid was fine. then Dr Allen found my issue and is currently treating it. Go see him before you give up :)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Nothing More important than your Money

This Dr has sadly become much too focused on taking your money rather than helping your become healthy. I was sad to witness the decline of his business and become a casulty of his greed. THe office staff is rude and dismissive, the Dr contradicts himsefl during your visits and is in such a rush to get to the next patient he never even asks if you have any questions. And he doesn't tell you when he leaves that he's not coming back, instead he will say something like "let me look into that" and you will sit waiting for him to come back with information when instead a nurse or MA returns and ushers you out the door. Very poor quality of care.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Allen for over ten years. It is my experience that he treats his patients as he would one of his family members. I never feel rushed out of his office and he ensures that he has treated and or addressed each medical concern I have without fail. I recommend Dr. Allen to all of my friends.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Great doctior

Dr Allen is knowledgeable, courteous, and has a wonderful bedside manner. The only reason I didn't give five stars relates to follow up by his office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Waiting over 30 minutes after appointment time is frustrating, then to only see the doctor for 5 minutes. Staff is ok, some seem poorly trained. Need to look for a better doctor.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

Very happy to be referred to him, his recommendations make sense, he listened to me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Very happy with his associate doctors. I only saw Dr Allen once, but his diagnosis was right what I needed. His staff helps me maintain my health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Dr. Allen is a very caring and an experienced doctor. He has helped me and still helping me to take care of my health, weight and diabetes. He teaches you how to eat the correct way. Very knowledgeable and to the point. My only negative point would be the business manager needs to train the staff to give the most accurate information about blood draw time and give the patient his/ her lab result in a timely manner. Dr. Allen do not change a thing about yourself.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

I've been seeing Dr. Allen for 10 yrs. No regrets ever, very caring person makes you feel special.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Professional friendly knowledgeable

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

great doctor and fast lobby

They were very prompt in getting me in as it have severe anxiety. Also everyone was very respectful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Do Not Go Here!

Staff was unbelievably rude and unprofessional. I ended up meeting with the Nurse Practitioner (not a negative per se) that spent 10 minutes on the computer and 30 seconds actual talking / diagnosing me. I didn't even know I was receiving a prescription until I was being checked out! Communication was horrible. Never going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Allen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.

  • Dr. Connie Catron

    Family Medicine

    Mesa, AZ 0.54 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. Mohammad Khezrian

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Mesa, AZ 0.54 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    20
  • Dr. Tyrone Hanks

    Family Medicine

    Mesa, AZ 0.91 mi

    4.7
    (9)
    11