Dr. Gregory Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lilburn, GA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Patient beware
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is not great. Doctor was professional but unfriendly and not helpful. 1st time seeing him for complete physical was not pleasant. He didn't listen and dismissed my problems right away his excuse for my problems was me being obese. No call back with lab results after calling office several times and ended up going to pick up results. I was told we must have filed them back in chart by mistake. 2nd time seeing him for upper respiratory issues. Again he was unfriendly and disconnected. He said it was just nasal congestion and to take Tylenol cold and sinus. Two days later I eneded up in ER with pneumonia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Find another Dr if u like to...live!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm not surprised after 5 minutes on Google I found to disciplinary actions against his medical license Q & under 10 years for being mean to females that sounds right by my visits. You'll wait for times longer than he actually sees you and once he does he's highly dismissive an extremely unhelpful I would do better to go see a first year medical student
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Don't go to him!!!!! Avoid
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly dismissive. Had to go to er 2 separate times right after seeing him. Find own specialist. Probably gets big money to push addictive antidepressants on non depressed. Treats me like psychosomatic but I know my body dude. Help or tell me to go....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2015
Not good in the least
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very unprofessional so called doctor. I would call him a jerk if I was rude, but am not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2014
OVERCHARGES
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband went to Dr. Smith. I should have checked procedure prices before having a routine colonoscopy. (Next door) Athens Endoscopy will charge you as if you were going to have procedure done at the hopsital!! $7700 for routine colonoscopy with biopsy. RIPPING PEOPLE AND INSURANCE COMPANIES OFF!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2009
Caring for people with a smile
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is very insightful and able to translate his knowledge to the patient in an understanding manner. He is cognizant of the whole person and centers his care around this. Most of all he takes time to talk to his clients, listens to their concerns and answers their quetions! Thanks for the humanistic care you give!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lilburn, GA.