ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Sahagian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Sahagian?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Sahagian?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

Super professional. Would not change doctors for the world. Currently live in CA and will be moving to MI. Will return every three months because he is that reliable, friendly and professional. He also has a fun personality:)

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

It took weeks to get an appointment. When I called to get a change of my medicine, I was on hold for 40 minutes only to be told that the nurse practitioner would return my call. I did not receive a return call for 4 days and that was only because I called to find out why she hadn't called. DO NOT use this office unless you has unlimited time to waste.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

All-Around Great Experience for Many Years

Dr. Sahagian has been my neurologist treating my seizure disorder since 2002. As anyone with a chronic illness knows, issues will arise when you least expect it, and he is always there for me. When I was without insurance briefly, he charged me a reduced fee for two visits and he has worked with the DMV to help me with driver's license issues. His staff is knowledgeable and friendly and my overall experience has always been top notch.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

I've been to many and none can compare to Dr. Sahagian

I have traveled around the country to find a good neurologist and finally found the best one in my own back yard. Dr. Sahagian is knowledgeable and willing to learn from his patients. He cares & makes me feel that I have a great support team to help in whatever way possible as my musculoskeletal progresses.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2013

horrible doctor

horrible doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2013

best neurologist out there : )

Dr Sahagian is a wonderful doctor...great sense of humor, intelligent, kind, and caring! Performs a really thorough exam... Leaves no stones unturned...he listened patiently as i described my symptoms...i never felt rushed...a true professional! It's ashame he doesn't practice internal medicine or else I'd be first in line to have him as my primary care doc ! Go to him... You will not be disappointed ! Thanks Dr. S for all you do! we need more doctors like you : )

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

For your considertion

Simply stated Dr. Sahagian is terrific!He explains things thoroughly, he has a wonderful bedside manner, and he does not leave a stone unturned. I went to Dr. Sahagian for balancing issues. He tested me extensively in his office and he also ordered an MRI on my brain. In passing, I mentioned that I was experiencing terrible pain in my lower back. I also told him I had been going to the chiroprator for 3 months but got no relief. He said, "while we have you taking an MRI on your brain I will also have them take an MRI of your lower back." Hadn't he taken my situation seriously and just dismissed it as arthritis, I could hava lost use of my kidney. The MRI caught a picture of my kidney and it was noted that there was a blockage in my ureter. I was subquently refered to a urologist and he performed surgery to correct the problem. I will be forever thankful to Dr. Sahagian. He's the best!

Doctor's Response

I appreciate your kind words! Thank you!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

Bedside Manner

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Sahagian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carlsbad, CA.

  • Dr. Tara Quesnell

    Dr. Tara Quesnell

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Carlsbad, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Michael Lobatz

    Dr. Michael Lobatz

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Carlsbad, CA 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    40
  • Dr. Gary Gualberto

    Dr. Gary Gualberto

    Neurology

    Carlsbad, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    8