Dr. Gregory Sahagian MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Carlsbad, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super professional. Would not change doctors for the world. Currently live in CA and will be moving to MI. Will return every three months because he is that reliable, friendly and professional. He also has a fun personality:)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took weeks to get an appointment. When I called to get a change of my medicine, I was on hold for 40 minutes only to be told that the nurse practitioner would return my call. I did not receive a return call for 4 days and that was only because I called to find out why she hadn't called. DO NOT use this office unless you has unlimited time to waste.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
All-Around Great Experience for Many Years
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sahagian has been my neurologist treating my seizure disorder since 2002. As anyone with a chronic illness knows, issues will arise when you least expect it, and he is always there for me. When I was without insurance briefly, he charged me a reduced fee for two visits and he has worked with the DMV to help me with driver's license issues. His staff is knowledgeable and friendly and my overall experience has always been top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
I've been to many and none can compare to Dr. Sahagian
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have traveled around the country to find a good neurologist and finally found the best one in my own back yard. Dr. Sahagian is knowledgeable and willing to learn from his patients. He cares & makes me feel that I have a great support team to help in whatever way possible as my musculoskeletal progresses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
horrible doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
best neurologist out there : )
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sahagian is a wonderful doctor...great sense of humor, intelligent, kind, and caring! Performs a really thorough exam... Leaves no stones unturned...he listened patiently as i described my symptoms...i never felt rushed...a true professional! It's ashame he doesn't practice internal medicine or else I'd be first in line to have him as my primary care doc ! Go to him... You will not be disappointed ! Thanks Dr. S for all you do! we need more doctors like you : )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
For your considertion
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply stated Dr. Sahagian is terrific!He explains things thoroughly, he has a wonderful bedside manner, and he does not leave a stone unturned. I went to Dr. Sahagian for balancing issues. He tested me extensively in his office and he also ordered an MRI on my brain. In passing, I mentioned that I was experiencing terrible pain in my lower back. I also told him I had been going to the chiroprator for 3 months but got no relief. He said, "while we have you taking an MRI on your brain I will also have them take an MRI of your lower back." Hadn't he taken my situation seriously and just dismissed it as arthritis, I could hava lost use of my kidney. The MRI caught a picture of my kidney and it was noted that there was a blockage in my ureter. I was subquently refered to a urologist and he performed surgery to correct the problem. I will be forever thankful to Dr. Sahagian. He's the best!
Doctor's Response

I appreciate your kind words! Thank you!


5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Sahagian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carlsbad, CA.