ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Schmeling Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Schmeling?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Schmeling?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Staff very rude - especially nurses and PA - Doctor would not take the time to talk to me personally even though I am a fellow healthcare provider

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2013

Calcaneal Fracture

I suffered a fractured calcaneal bone. Dr. Schmeling was very matter of fact about the injury and prognosis. I asked if I would be able to run again and he told me the odds were very slim if I had corrective surgery and zero if I did not. All I can say is he is a very gifted surgeon because less than 4 months after surgery I am running on a treadmill and will compete in a 5k before the end of the month. I followed his instructions to a tee and can say the results have exceeded my wildest expectations.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2013

Lower leg amputation

Full of himself, obnoxious, acts like he doesn't care. lack of in depth visual examination, denied nerve pain medication and would rather have patient suffer, needs aggressive communication to rehab dept.for prompt therapy to receive prosthetic , does not listen and tells patient how they feel after traumatic experience, refused MRI of injured remaining leg, does not finish the job. Impossible to contact regarding serious concerns/questions. More interested in having students trip over him. Froedtert in general is a nightmare.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Read this

Does not listen to patient. Made snide mean jokes about never being able to model shoes after this. Almost lost leg due to lack of listening about pain level , gangrene had set in where skin not viable enough to accept plates put in.

Wait time
20 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

My daughter broke her leg and was treated by Dr Schmeling. He was very detailed in the procedure information and very caring. He tried his best to get her up and walking for her graduation a few weeks later. His staff was also wonderful. If you have to have something like this happen, Dr Schmeling and his team are the right choice to "fix" the problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Dr. Schmeling loves himself a lot

Dr. Schmeling doesn't care what you think or feel because he's knows he's great and knows more than the both of you combined so no reason to listen to you or consider your feelings or concerns. It's impossible to tell if he has any good qualities as a doctor b/c he only talks about what is interesting to him and not what you are concerned about. I guess if you like someone else to tell you what to think and do, he's the doctor for you!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2009

Workers Comp Injury

After repeatedly telling Dr. Schmeling that my knee was not feeling right he refused to order an MRI telling me he could tell by feeling and the x-ray that my knee is okay and didn't need surgery. When I sought another opinion I found out I have a torn ACL and do need surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Schmeling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. Christopher Davis

    Trauma Surgery, General Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Thomas Flatley

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    54
  • Dr. David Becker

    Dr. David Becker

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    44