ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Sengstock Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 27

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Sengstock?


52 Ratings with 24 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

He's full of himself

Do not go to this so called Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2017

compassionate

He listens better than most docs I have been to.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Very rude

He was very rude soon as you came through the door side shaking my wife's hand he wasn't asking direct questions he interrupted my wife he was getting flustrated he seemed to be already not in a good mood he wouldn't allow was to tell him what previously happened while we were here. through my wife's Medical in her face ;wasn't helpful at all ;we were instructing him letting him know what happened 2 weeks ago to my wife, he seemed not to care! He was putting the blame on other doctors not listening to what we were trying to instruct him tell him everything that happened going on he stormed out of the room after letting him know that he's making us feel uncomfortable very unprofessional! And before he came in we were getting along with the whole staff like we always do laughing having conversations until we met with him that's when everything changed .do not recommend this doctor or what so ever find another doctor!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2016

Office visit

Very good Doctor his ratings does not do hI'm justice Very knowledgeable and kind I would say he is my first choice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Mrs.

This man should keep his eyes off the nurses and the ladies and put his thoughts into his patients! He is very arrogant, conceited, and out right rude! If this man is who you are referred to make the trip to Augusta, heck drive to Columbia or charleston cause he will not give a answer and then he just smerks as if he had better things to do! Not at all what I want in a neurologist for my father!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Do not go see this "doctor"

This "doctor" could not give a correct diagnosis. He stated I can tell you what you do not have to my family member. You do not have guillain barré syndrome. She is now at University Hospital with guillain barré syndrome.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Nice guy, but seemed bored by our consultation

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Very professional.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2015

He is not as described, he is much better than his rating

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2013

Not a bad doctor

Been seeing him for years now and think he is an exceptional physician. He seems to be very honest.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Sengstock's for over three years. I first came to see him when I lost vision in one eye and over the course of the next year he came to diagnose me with MS. What I really appreciate was his restraint and hesitancy to put me on any medication. I know that it's not kosher in the MS Society world to not be on meds because almost every doctor is trigger happy with their pen and rx pad. But Dr. Sengstock took the time to analyze my life situation (27 yr old newlywed who can't afford the high cost of those drugs) and was willing to offer alternative options until he deemed it absolutely necessary to take a pill every day. I appreciate a doctor who treated me as a person and not a guinea pig for a potential drug study.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Sengstock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Aiken, SC.

  • Dr. Khaled Kamel

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Aiken, SC 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    21
  • Dr. Bhavna Kaushik

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Residency

    Aiken, SC 0.10 mi

    4.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Jaya Merugu

    Psychiatry

    Aiken, SC 0.10 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    9