Dr. Gregory Sengstock MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Aiken, SC

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (+ 0.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    53%
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Very rude
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very rude soon as you came through the door side shaking my wife's hand he wasn't asking direct questions he interrupted my wife he was getting flustrated he seemed to be already not in a good mood he wouldn't allow was to tell him what previously happened while we were here. through my wife's Medical in her face ;wasn't helpful at all ;we were instructing him letting him know what happened 2 weeks ago to my wife, he seemed not to care! He was putting the blame on other doctors not listening to what we were trying to instruct him tell him everything that happened going on he stormed out of the room after letting him know that he's making us feel uncomfortable very unprofessional! And before he came in we were getting along with the whole staff like we always do laughing having conversations until we met with him that's when everything changed .do not recommend this doctor or what so ever find another doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Office visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good Doctor his ratings does not do hI'm justice Very knowledgeable and kind I would say he is my first choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Mrs.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man should keep his eyes off the nurses and the ladies and put his thoughts into his patients! He is very arrogant, conceited, and out right rude! If this man is who you are referred to make the trip to Augusta, heck drive to Columbia or charleston cause he will not give a answer and then he just smerks as if he had better things to do! Not at all what I want in a neurologist for my father!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Do not go see this "doctor"
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This "doctor" could not give a correct diagnosis. He stated I can tell you what you do not have to my family member. You do not have guillain barré syndrome. She is now at University Hospital with guillain barré syndrome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice guy, but seemed bored by our consultation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not as described, he is much better than his rating
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Not a bad doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing him for years now and think he is an exceptional physician. He seems to be very honest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Sengstock's for over three years. I first came to see him when I lost vision in one eye and over the course of the next year he came to diagnose me with MS. What I really appreciate was his restraint and hesitancy to put me on any medication. I know that it's not kosher in the MS Society world to not be on meds because almost every doctor is trigger happy with their pen and rx pad. But Dr. Sengstock took the time to analyze my life situation (27 yr old newlywed who can't afford the high cost of those drugs) and was willing to offer alternative options until he deemed it absolutely necessary to take a pill every day. I appreciate a doctor who treated me as a person and not a guinea pig for a potential drug study.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you believe the poor reviews on this site, then you missing out on a good doctor. He is very ethical and honest. My care has only been excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2013
Not Certain What Others Saw
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor knowing his reviews ahead of time. He was prompt and friendly. He answered all my questions and even asked if there was anything else. He was able to put my mind at ease with a logical explanation and I did not need to have extra testing. I would say he is more than a 1.5
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Sengstock, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Aiken, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Merry Deleon

22 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michelle Lyon

17 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Khaled Kamel

21 years experience

4.5 of 5