Dr. Gregory Seymour MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
recommended
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was tough seeing anyone for cancer diagnosis for the first time. He spent the time and explained the rationale for therapy and got us going in the right direction immediately. I am alive and well thanks to him and God.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worst Doctor that I have ever encountered. I was shocked by his rudeness and his refusal to even go over my test results with me. I am actually checking into this. There must be some legalities involved when I Doctor, who has already been paid, refuses to explain your test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thought he was direct to the point, explained everything in detail. very polite and personable. would recommend him. my wife ultimately didn't make it but he kept her going for 4 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Challenging Diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very respectful and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
No Thank You
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I concur with the negative reviews. No doubt capable as to the science of Hematology, but does not seem to be interested in the person to be treated - at all. Primarily concered with patients adapting to his ever-changing schedule in lieu of keeping set appointments which can only be set every two weeks at any given location (of 6). Became irate and abusive. Seeking another, more professional, Hematologist now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent. Would highly recommen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
happy with my visit
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Seymour was very nice. He listened to my story and then took the time to thoroughly explain my diagnosis and arrange the appropriate tests. I will continue to see him for my diagnosis for the next five years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
excellent
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
he is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Exceptional staff and doctor!!!!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everybody at his office is absolutely amazing, curteous, professional and just all around perfect. i cant imagine having another physician nor would i want to after witnessing Dr. Seymour in action.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Seymour for two years and am glad he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
I feel very comfortable with him, HE GAVE ME HIS CELL PHONE NUMBER.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with him for three years and am astonished at what I see in a fefw of these ratings, his waiting room is sometimes very full and even with a wait no one leaves or complains. Very positive man with a very positive attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2009
A positive experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my mother to see Dr. Seymour. He's the only Oncologist either of us has ever met. We both found him to be direct, honest, and kind. The office staff was very pleasant despite the circumstances of our visit. It's a difficult thing to hear the diagnosis of cancer. I'm glad that he was the one we heard it from. I hope our battle against this disease is long and I hope with his help successful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Seymour, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tomball, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Rajeshwar Abrol

34 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maninder Guram

34 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arvind Reddy

12 years experience

3.6 of 5