Dr. Gregory Seymour MD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology Tomball, TX

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2017
Just wow
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw me on time. Diagnosed me in a week. Texted me results before the actual appt. he rocks! I feel great and will see him forever. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
recommended
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was tough seeing anyone for cancer diagnosis for the first time. He spent the time and explained the rationale for therapy and got us going in the right direction immediately. I am alive and well thanks to him and God.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worst Doctor that I have ever encountered. I was shocked by his rudeness and his refusal to even go over my test results with me. I am actually checking into this. There must be some legalities involved when I Doctor, who has already been paid, refuses to explain your test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thought he was direct to the point, explained everything in detail. very polite and personable. would recommend him. my wife ultimately didn't make it but he kept her going for 4 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Challenging Diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very respectful and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
No Thank You
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I concur with the negative reviews. No doubt capable as to the science of Hematology, but does not seem to be interested in the person to be treated - at all. Primarily concered with patients adapting to his ever-changing schedule in lieu of keeping set appointments which can only be set every two weeks at any given location (of 6). Became irate and abusive. Seeking another, more professional, Hematologist now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent. Would highly recommen

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
happy with my visit
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Seymour was very nice. He listened to my story and then took the time to thoroughly explain my diagnosis and arrange the appropriate tests. I will continue to see him for my diagnosis for the next five years.

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
excellent
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
he is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Exceptional staff and doctor!!!!!!!!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everybody at his office is absolutely amazing, curteous, professional and just all around perfect. i cant imagine having another physician nor would i want to after witnessing Dr. Seymour in action.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
excellent
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Seymour for two years and am glad he is my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
I feel very comfortable with him, HE GAVE ME HIS CELL PHONE NUMBER.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with him for three years and am astonished at what I see in a fefw of these ratings, his waiting room is sometimes very full and even with a wait no one leaves or complains. Very positive man with a very positive attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Seymour, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tomball, TX.