Dr. Gregory Shypula MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Avenel, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.9)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great doctor. He performs bone marrow procedure so painlessly. He's the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Bad bedside matter, interested only in concom
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited for two hours. The doctor dictated into his computer, hardly ever looked at me. Rushed me out without answering questions. Sent me $50 for follow up appointment that I cancelled. Not a healer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 23rd, 2012
After the patient is gone---
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shypula has been treating my mother for years now. He is caring and gets things done. Him and his office staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My brother had abnormal lab work and was referred to Dr. Shypula. Within one week we had our first apppointment and all necessary testing was scheduled and completed. He was diagnosed with leukemia and treatment was started within 10 days of our original phone call. We found Dr. Shypula to be a very professional, knowledgeable, caring doctor. He explained everything in a manner we could understand and answered all of our questions and concerns. His staff was very courteous and pleasant in a difficult time. I would highly recommend this Doctor and office to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Never going back
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the worst! He's always late getting to his office. His waiting room is packed, and there is no privacy. He is an oncologist and his doors are left wide open while you are in the examining room. I've never seen such a thing. I will not be going back to this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Terrible Experience
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is not personable. He has way too many patients. I saw him every two weeks and every visit was like I was meeting him for the first time. The worse doctor ever. He only cares about money. I had upper respiratory infection coughing alot while on blood thinners. There is the possibility of the vessels bursting in your lungs if you cough too much. He listened to my lungs said I was fine then sent me home. I went to my primary physician and he said I had bronchitis and put me on antibiotics. I highly recommend another doctor. He charges $350 per visit and all he does is have blood drawn and says I am fine on his recorder even after I tell him I feel terrible. His staff is terrible to work with. One person in the office was very unprofessionable and impolite. She actually got in my face and started to yell at me. The worse place ever.

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire family respects and loves him! The only downside of this doctor is the wait time. He is thorough, caring, and extremely knowledgable! His wait time only suffers because each of his patient's get the individual attention they need!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Shypula, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Avenel, NJ.