Dr. Gregory Simmons MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Belleville, IL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.8)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Simmons is GREAT! He takes the time to actually listen to you and then explains exactly what your options are to help you get better. He's easy to talk to, seems concerned about the "whole" patient rather than just the problem they're having, and is very patient and kind. I've highly recommend him to several friends and they have also been very pleased with EVERYTHING about him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2012
Thank goodness Dr. Simmons was the on-call Dr.
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After another Dr. refused to do my father's hip fracture surgery (because he wasn't on-call), Dr. Simmon's scheduled the surgery for Sunday a.m.Dr. Simmon's reassured me after the operation that the procedure went well and what to expect in the weeks ahead. God's hand was in this by placing my father in Dr. Simmon's care. He will be who I recommend to the families of the seniors I work with in the community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Simmons. He is the most compassionate Dr I have ever been to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simmons is a very caring Doctor. He always has time for you to discuse matters regarding your health. I would refer him to anyone that would ask me. Plus he knows his business very well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2010
5 Star Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Simmons care about his patients. He takes the time to hear you out about what you are seeing him for, he also sends you for the PROPER testing; ie; x-ray, MRI, Bone Scan. He has great bedside manner and makes sure he follows up with you. I think this doctor is a wonderful doctor as I have had surgery by this doctor and he did a great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
very good care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice office, good staff all around. Dr is focused on getting me back to normal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Simmons for years. I highly recommend his services as an orthopedic doctor. If all doctors had just a quarter of his bedside manner and his compassion for people, we wouldn't have such a hard time keeping a good doctor...The only bad about this doctor is he doesn't do family practice. I cannot praise him enough. He doesn't judge a person. He listens and he truly does cares. I recommend him to all I speak to in need of a doctor. I have family who goes and would recommend anyone who needs a true doctor with dedication and compassion for people to make an appointment and see for themselves....and he has the best nurse to go along side of him. (Susan) I do appreciate him and wish all doctors could be just some of what he is as not just a doctor but as a man. Thank you so much Dr. Simmons, you are loved and respected by so many. I cannot thank you enough for being there for me personally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Simmons, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Belleville, IL.