The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Simmons Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Simmons?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

Dr Simmons is GREAT! He takes the time to actually listen to you and then explains exactly what your options are to help you get better. He's easy to talk to, seems concerned about the "whole" patient rather than just the problem they're having, and is very patient and kind. I've highly recommend him to several friends and they have also been very pleased with EVERYTHING about him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2012

Thank goodness Dr. Simmons was the on-call Dr.

After another Dr. refused to do my father's hip fracture surgery (because he wasn't on-call), Dr. Simmon's scheduled the surgery for Sunday a.m.Dr. Simmon's reassured me after the operation that the procedure went well and what to expect in the weeks ahead. God's hand was in this by placing my father in Dr. Simmon's care. He will be who I recommend to the families of the seniors I work with in the community.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

I love Dr Simmons. He is the most compassionate Dr I have ever been to.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2012

Excellent

Dr. Simmons is a very caring Doctor. He always has time for you to discuse matters regarding your health. I would refer him to anyone that would ask me. Plus he knows his business very well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2010

5 Star Doctor

Dr Simmons care about his patients. He takes the time to hear you out about what you are seeing him for, he also sends you for the PROPER testing; ie; x-ray, MRI, Bone Scan. He has great bedside manner and makes sure he follows up with you. I think this doctor is a wonderful doctor as I have had surgery by this doctor and he did a great job.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

very good care

Very nice office, good staff all around. Dr is focused on getting me back to normal!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2009

I have been a patient of Dr. Simmons for years. I highly recommend his services as an orthopedic doctor. If all doctors had just a quarter of his bedside manner and his compassion for people, we wouldn't have such a hard time keeping a good doctor...The only bad about this doctor is he doesn't do family practice. I cannot praise him enough. He doesn't judge a person. He listens and he truly does cares. I recommend him to all I speak to in need of a doctor. I have family who goes and would recommend anyone who needs a true doctor with dedication and compassion for people to make an appointment and see for themselves....and he has the best nurse to go along side of him. (Susan) I do appreciate him and wish all doctors could be just some of what he is as not just a doctor but as a man. Thank you so much Dr. Simmons, you are loved and respected by so many. I cannot thank you enough for being there for me personally.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Simmons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Belleville, IL.

  • Dr. Michael Hughes

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Belleville, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Donald Johnston

    Dr. Donald Johnston

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Belleville, IL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    28
  • Dr. Steven Horner

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Belleville, IL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    26