Dr. Gregory Skipitis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    43%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a health care professional, he is the best in town. Well trained and he keeps up with his specialty. He is hands down the best gyn surgeon north of Sacramento. I was high risk and he was wonderful. I needed a C-section and he made me feel very comfortable and was there for my family. He is very busy, but if you are a whiny, complaining patient, go somewhere else. He wont put up with that. Have your questions ready and I assure you he will answer all your concerns. He is a smart man! Thx u Dr Skip
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best obgyn ! Love love love him!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2014
Dr Skipitis is the only doctor I will go to. I've had 4 high risk pregnancies and he has helped me through each one with care and concern. He was also very compassionate and supportive when we had a miscarriage in between our 3rd and 4th child. His nurse is also pleasant and the front staff have always accommodated my the best they can!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2013
Once a year is enough!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's always a poor experience so I'm glad it happens only once a year. Extremely rude office staff; however, the nurses are pleasant and professional. Doctor spends minimum time with me, perhaps 3 minutes tops.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started my pregnancy with a female ob and I had terrible morning sickness, I had lost 20 pounds and she kept saying it will get better. My grandmother referred me to Skipitis and he put me in the hospital at my first appt as I had severe hyperemsis I spent 5 days there... He was always understanding and informative, I wish I had him now that I am on the east coast he was a great guy tough act to follow!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful, caring, and informative doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
The Best in Shasta County
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Skipitis has taken care of the women in my family for 30 years. He took care of my mother, me and my daughters. He has been there for us every step of the way. He is a great surgeon, ob and really "delivers" the best care. The previous post were unfair I feel. Perhaps if you know him as we all do and have seen him literally save a baby's life then perhaps you would feel better. He is busy for sure, but when you are good, people want to come to you. He is the most experienced ob/gyn in the county and I trust him with our lives.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was high risk with twins..he literally saved my life and the life of my babies. He is the best and a wonderful person. He DOES care about his patients and the only time I had a long wait was when he was doing an emergency c-section..he does not like whiny patients. Would HIGHLY recommend him. He is probably the best gyn surgeon in town
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, arrogant, not engaged in the medical process. Why does he still practice, other than $$
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
beware
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr will rush you and not listen to you he is nice but you need more then nice in a doc. he missed my diabetes my baby ended up in the nicu for a week due to blood suger issuea AND his notes on me were so poor that the hospital thought i had little to no care and i never missed an appointment!!! your better off at the clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 20th, 2010
Do not see him if you are high risk
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm highrisk and am treated like a regular pregnancy. He is a nice guy but he is so overbooked. From the moment he steps into your exam room, you can tell his mind is already on the next patient. It is expensive to see a doctor these days and I would like more then 3-5 mins to go over my concerns. He has a great reputation for a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Good Dr, Long Wait
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I like Dr. Skipitis. He seems caring and he staff are professional. Only problem is they seem to overbook. My last appt was at 11am and I wasn't seen until 11:50am. This has been an average wait time for ALL my appointments. One time, they took me to get an ultrasound, when I came back, they had put someone else in my room so I had to go back in the waiting room to wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Skipitis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Rene Williams

33 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Perry

40 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sohrab Behbahani

47 years experience

5.0 of 5