inactive

Dr. Gregory Springett MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Medical Oncology Tampa, FL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 41.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Dr. Springett...my lifesaver
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer. There were many complications not cancer related. Dr. Springett stepped in and from that date onward he put my cancer on the run!!! The MOST professional physician I have ever met. He is so careful about what he says to you and the things he says you should take seriously. By the way....I just passed my 4th anniversary of being CANCER FREE due to Dr. Springett.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2016
My Lifesaver
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Springett explained in clear but technical terms the nature of my disease and gave me a clear path towards survival. It was not an easy path, but together we met the initial goal Reduced my disease enough that I could qualify for surgery. My local oncologist gave me 5 to 7 months. Dr Springett said "lets try to save you". I am here 4 1/2 years later because of him and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Phenomenal physician
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother has unresectable stage 4 pancreatic cancer. After meeting with 3 different teams whom all specialize in this disease process, we chose Dr. Springhett. My mother has outlived her prognosis of 9 months by FIVE YEARS AND COUNTING and remains in stable condition. This journey has been under the exceptional care, heartfelt concern, and expertise of Dr. Gregory Springhett. I will be forever thankful to him in explaining the hard and scary choices, listening to and responding to what we need explained and re-explained, allowing for both patient autonomy in the hard choices yet offering strong and competent guidance in how to understand the options, and the pros and cons at every turn. This isn't an easy journey, to say the least. Dr. Springhett offers a feeling of being heard, understood, cared for, valued, worth fighting for, and respected. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2013
Completly Incompetent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is arrogant and gives inaccurate information ,even as the exact therapy he discounts are showing great promise at his very hospital , He needs to wake up and stop worrying about how much the big drug companies are paying him on the side for his so called speaking tours. He has been compromise ..period do not go near this guy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Find another Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2012
Pancreatic The worst I have ever experienced
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He left Bile in my father for weeks adding greatly to his death .He is a terrible man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Springett, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.