Dr. Gregory Swank MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 79 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    1%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes. Very kind and patient with me. I am a 20 year Parkinson's patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very quick and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great first visit!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always have great experience every time I come here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Swank is no nonsense but he was great with our case. My husband was very apprehensive but Dr. Swank answered all questions and Stewart felt more stuff ease after our visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Swank and nursing staff are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a 68 yr old female and recently had a full tummy tuck and liposuction. I'm no spring chicken (though I feel like it). I could not be more pleased! Dr Swank was straight forward but also had a kind gentleness that was very appealing! I have been to another plastic surgeon before, and there was no comparison. I recommend him highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
great guy, great surgeon!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so grateful for the reconstructive surgery he gave me. I ruined my body with a workout program that left me with big muscles and loose skin and I was borderline suicidal and depressed and he did a fantastic job fixing my stomach. I almost have a 6 pack 5 years later. He didnt take advantage of me which he could have if he wanted to he barely wanted to do it in the first place, that made me feel good, but he got 5 lbs off me when he thought he would get 1.5 lbs max he could have gotten me to do a lot of surgeries but he isnt like that he makes you feel as comfortable as possible and the quality of my life and self esteem is very good now. THANK YOU DR SWANK!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
BAD EXPERIENCE
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had an 11:00 appointment and waited until 11:45 for doctor so come into room. He acted rushed and I needed to have a very infected cyst lanced and drained. It was very painful before he even touched it. He did not numb the area with anything before cutting into my chest (after I had asked him if he was going to numb it) and then squeezed many times even though I could have used a "break" to compose myself. He then stuffed saline soaked gauze into the open wound and had me watch with a mirror so I would know what to do. I think I was in some sort of shock from the pain and I laid the mirror down by my side. He said "Don't drop that mirror. Those are expensive and we will have to charge you for that". REALLY?? I would not let this guy doctor my dog. Cancelled my follow up appointment and will go to my family doctor. I am sorry you were going to be late for your lunch appointment, but why did you have to make me suffer? It wasn't my fault you were running behnind. I was there when I was supposed to be. I do not recommend Dr. Swank if you want some compassion. He has NONE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very satisfied with with Dr. Swank's work and he was professional and answered all questions that I had. He really made me feel good about the work I had done and I'm very pleased. I recommend his work to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Swank is a very caring person I would refer him to anyone who would want or need plastic surgery .Hes awesome .Thanks to Dr. Swank I feel better about me self.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Great Plastic Surgery Experience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having surgery at Piedmont Palstic Surgery and Dermatology in Hickory, NC was a great decision Dr. Swank and all the surgical staff were so nice, thoughtful and caring! A BIG thankful hug is sent your way.My results are amazing and I feel like a new woman. Thanks for a job well done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Swank, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Hickory, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Steven Siciliano

30 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Fewell

42 years experience

3.0 of 5