Dr. Gregory Trevino MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trevino is an excellent PCP. He has made it very easy to see him and to get referrals to other DuPage Medical Group Specialists. I would recommend him to anyone who needs an internist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
I have had a very good experience going to see him. I have had several issues to deal with. He is an excellent listener and has refered me as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2014
Stay away from this medical group
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This medical group used to be excellent until Edwards hospital cut a ton of top management , cut cost , hired old school nurses that are RUDE , nosey and look like they should go back to nurses hat and mid evil times uniform. they are over run with patients . TRUST ME GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2013
It is impossible to reach his office
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My complaint is not about Doc Trevino, but his office and nurses. It is impossible to call his office as there is only one phone line, and his nurses are constantly on phone, all day, everyday.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Just hope you don't need a prescription
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like many people, I have prescription coverage that requires the use of mail order company. Of all the medical offices I have been to over the years, this is the only office that will not fax or call-in an rx to the drug store or my mail order service. So for a refill they either have to mail the rx to me or I have to drive to the office to pick it up. I then have to fax it to the mail order company. Not sure if they are lazy or trying to save money, or both, but I know I don't pay less for this lack of service and major inconvenience. While I like the Dr, the bureaucracy of this office is a bit much to deal with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trevino is wonderful, so glad he is my primary care doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor and staff( Nurse Val). very caring and cocerned. Takes his time with my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2009
Very offensive and uncaring!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
At first he seemed a nice and knowledgable doctor. However, he refuses to admit when he doesn't know something. Refuses to refer to other doctors. He made very inappropriate comments to me including that 4 weeks after having my son was enough time to lose the "baby weight" before losing my husband. I and my husband are fine about my shape and weight. If he wanted to comment about it from a doctors standpoint fine, but why is he telling me about what men hate in women and that I can't keep a man???
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Trevino, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Dugan

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Edward Michl

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carol Weinberg

32 years experience

3.8 of 5