ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Uitvlugt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.7
  • 19
  • 0
  • 7
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Uitvlugt?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Worthless office visit. Rude, inaccurate doctor.

Posted on May 16th, 2017

He didnt examine my injury or even ask how happened. He just asked if I wanted meds or time off work, which was already handled by my primary care physician. He gave a much different diagnosis than two other specialist who reviewed my xray so I doubt he even looked at it. To top it all off, he recorded the wrong leg on the paper work. I'd never let him touch me or anyone I know with a knife. I will not be going back and will be refuting the charges due to lack of anything that could even remotely be called heathcare.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

Did my knee surgery in 2001 and it's still doing great

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2015

Can't say enough about Dr. Uitvlugt and his bedside manner. Very compassionate. I never felt rushed. Very happy with overall visit.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Dr. Greg done 3 surgeries on my husband after a car accident, and we are very pleased with everything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2015

He is the VERY BEST Doctor I have ever had,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2014

I would certainly recommend Dr. Uitvlugt for any orthropedic problem. He performed a total knee replacement for me, and I'm very pleased with the results. He explained the surgery, took time to answer my questions, and I'm very glad I had the procedure. He has a very courteous office staff, and they were glad to help me and answer any question I called about.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr

Posted on February 6th, 2014

Office staff is horrible, constantly rescheduling appointments, they generally show attitude if questioned pertaining to constantly changing med perscriptions. Speaking with th operations director doesn't help, (nothing changes) and Dr. Uitvlugt is a decent doctor but he does not surround himself with competent customer service worth people. when Uitvlugt realized that i was going to see him for a final appointment he had his receptionist call (Renee) to cancel the appointment. I felt this was childish and a bit self centered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unprofessional and crude

Posted on August 1st, 2013

Dr. UItvlugt was crude and unprofessional. His language was just appalling. He failed to provide for privacy and used language that was inappropriate and filled with double entendre.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unprofessional

Posted on July 18th, 2013

Dr uitvlugt was crude and unprofessional.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2011

GREAT GUY

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Uitvlugt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lansing, MI.