ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Vardakis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Vardakis?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

Very caring, fantastic bedside manner

I arrived at the Emergency room with a bleeding colon, after a cat scan, angio-plasty, colonoscopy, and 5 nuclear scans, they knew the region of the bleeding but not the specific location. After bleeding for a while, the bleeding would stop so they could not find the spot. After 6 days, iv's, and a blood transfusion, i was allowed to go home. Prior to my discharge, Dr. Vardakis, sat with me for over 20 minutes explaining my situation. He gave me his personal cell phone number, which I was to call, after calling an ambulance to go back to the hospital if I bled again. I did and we went through some of the tests again. A couple of months later, after things settled down, I had a third colonoscopy and Dr. Vardakis tattooed the six inch length of my colon where the problem was coming from so a surgeon might know where to cut out the bad part. His personal concern was amazing, and his diagnosis spot on.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

Amazing treatment all around! Would like to thank him for saving my life more than 11 years ago!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2012

Nice Doctor

I was put into the hospital after colon was removed. I checked into the ER and at my stay at Centerpoint and before and after my surgery doctor Vardakis was very caring. He had me feeling so much better after months of neglect from my colon surgeon. I was sent home with no help at Shawnee Mission Hospital many times. Dr Vardakis is a very nice doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Dr. Vardakis is my savior. He is caring, listens to what you say and makes sure your problems are taken care of even if he has to refer you to another specialist. He and his staff are extremley caring and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2010

I would refer my daughter or Mom to him

Dr. Vardakis is the most caring gentle Dr. I have ever been to. If you have a problem he won't give up until he finds out what it is. He doesn't mind refering you to whatever Dr. he thinks you might need until they have found and fixed the problem to the best of his ability. I would trust him to treat any of my loved ones.Thank you Dr. V. for going through all of my problems with me. If you ever decide to move you better let me know because me and my family will move with you. You give the Profession proud.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

December 4th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Vardakis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Blue Springs, MO.

  • Dr. Robert Tanenbaum

    Dr. Robert Tanenbaum

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Blue Springs, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    28
  • Dr. Farid Namin

    Dr. Farid Namin

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Blue Springs, MO 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    22
  • Dr. Bob Green

    Dr. Bob Green

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Blue Springs, MO 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    26