The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Wakeman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Wakeman?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Finally found the doctor I always wanted!

Posted on January 18th, 2016

What an amazing Doctor! I didn't feel rushed, he listened to everything I said, and answered all my questions. I am so glad I found Dr. Wakeman!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and caring

Posted on December 18th, 2014

My experience with Dr. Wakeman was excellent. He asked many questions and even called my (out of state) previous doctor to clarify one of the medications I am taking. He wasn't rushed, in fact the opposite, and it did not seem like an Urgent Care appointment. I will see him again.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Caregiver!

Posted on March 20th, 2014

I went to Dr. Wakeman as Urgent care,and liked him so much, I made him and La Costa Urgent Care my PCP. He is the most thorough, knowledgeable, and caring doctor I have ever seen. My conditions are many, and he went out on a limb for me several times with insurance and prescription coverage. Great listener, great person.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a very professional care provider

Posted on August 6th, 2012

I had to leave the first time to make it in time for work, which I had to leave regardless of my symptoms.I waited about 30-35 minutes in the waiting room. And about 10-15 minutes in the patient room.I had influenza like symptoms with horrible back and leg pain/numbness.It seems like I did most of the talking and asking questions while he examined me for nearly 30 seconds to only recommend "not to eat Ramen Noodle and do not take Immodium" to get rid of my gastric infection. I was sent home with out any antibiotics, pain killers or any concern that my numbness would be linked to a serious concern.The walk to pay at the desk was longer than the actual visit.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Wakeman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carlsbad, CA.