inactive

Gregory L Wehunt DO Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

2.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.5)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    55%
  • Wait Time 54.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
The joke Dr of Dallas GA
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This so called Dr is a joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Mommamia
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Wehunt.Me & My family miss Dr. Gregory L Wehunt,If I knew where he was currently my family would follow where ever he is practicing! He is this good.Very thurough at treating, perfessional,and nice man, very caring and kind.My Family of 7.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to this physician twice, I will tell you that I will never go back to him again. He is abrubt and curt and did not explain my condition to me to my expectations and certainly did not spend any time even attempting to answer my questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2010
how can he close his practice without notifying his patients???
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
how can a doctor with a miniscule amount of professional integrity (let alone possess a miniscule ounce of caring for the health of his patients), CLOSE his office and stop practicing medicine without providing any sort of his patients whatsoever?????? my mother has not been well at all under dr. wehunt's care for the past three years. she described her last visit to him only a month ago. he was rude, screamed at her and his staff, dismissive of my mother's legitimate diabetic issues, condescending, mean, would not allow her to speak beyond two questions, uncooperative -- basically borderlining on abusive. he really does need to have his medical license revoked. this man should NOT be practicing medicine!! if it were not for the hospital staff where she gave blood telling her of wehunt's office closing she would have showed up for that appointment unaware. how can a doctor who calls himself a medical "healer" treat people with such disregard and no professional courtesy whatsoever -- leaving his "victims" in dire need of medical care without options or choices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 14th, 2009
He needs help
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The old saying "Children are a reflection of their parent's" comes to mind when I deal with a doctors management. This office is slow and not staffed with competent staff which is a reflection of the doctor. Who is also in need of management skills. He needs to add more doctors to his practice. Me and my three children have been in his off 3 times and waited 3 hours to see him. Unbelieveable!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2009
How can he practice!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife was suffering from a sinus infection. Wehunts incompetent staff made it nearly impossible to get in. We were there for nearly three hours before she finally saw Dr Wehunt. He yelled at her, called her a liar, threatened to not treat her (which he really didn't do anyway), and if I had been in the room with her it would have been the last time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2009
Dr Wehunt is a terrible doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son went into the office for a problem he had been having for a couple of months and had already seen Dr Wehunt before. Dr Wehunt was having a bad day and screamed at his staff and then at my wife and son. He carried his personal problems with him to work and took them out on his patient. He also hurt my sons arm after telling him he had a fracture by jerking his arm towards him and then squeezing it really hard. We have used Dr Wehunt for years now with ourselves and our children and thought he was a good doctor but after today we will no longer use him. He is a coward for talking to my wife and son the way he did. I only wish he had been man enough to talk to me this way because he would not have done it but once.
Was this review helpful? Yes No