ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Wehunt Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
50.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Wehunt?


11 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

talented clinician, but......

.....not always "personable" and "tactful". As a healthcare professional, I recognize the fact that the smartest physicians are frequently the ones who are "least likely to win a personality contest".....Greg was a Registered Pharmacist prior to med school giving him an excellant insight into medicines and their uses, side effects, & is a skilled diagnostician....

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Drug dealer

This doctor is nothing more than a drug dealer. Go in with cash and you will get xanax and oxycodone prescriptions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

The joke Dr of Dallas GA

This so called Dr is a joke.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2012

Mommamia

I love Dr. Wehunt.Me & My family miss Dr. Gregory L Wehunt,If I knew where he was currently my family would follow where ever he is practicing! He is this good.Very thurough at treating, perfessional,and nice man, very caring and kind.My Family of 7.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

After going to this physician twice, I will tell you that I will never go back to him again. He is abrubt and curt and did not explain my condition to me to my expectations and certainly did not spend any time even attempting to answer my questions

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2010

how can he close his practice without notifying his patients???

how can a doctor with a miniscule amount of professional integrity (let alone possess a miniscule ounce of caring for the health of his patients), CLOSE his office and stop practicing medicine without providing any sort of his patients whatsoever?????? my mother has not been well at all under dr. wehunt's care for the past three years. she described her last visit to him only a month ago. he was rude, screamed at her and his staff, dismissive of my mother's legitimate diabetic issues, condescending, mean, would not allow her to speak beyond two questions, uncooperative -- basically borderlining on abusive. he really does need to have his medical license revoked. this man should NOT be practicing medicine!! if it were not for the hospital staff where she gave blood telling her of wehunt's office closing she would have showed up for that appointment unaware. how can a doctor who calls himself a medical "healer" treat people with such disregard and no professional courtesy whatsoever -- leaving his "victims" in dire need of medical care without options or choices.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 14th, 2009

He needs help

The old saying "Children are a reflection of their parent's" comes to mind when I deal with a doctors management. This office is slow and not staffed with competent staff which is a reflection of the doctor. Who is also in need of management skills. He needs to add more doctors to his practice. Me and my three children have been in his off 3 times and waited 3 hours to see him. Unbelieveable!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2009

How can he practice!

My wife was suffering from a sinus infection. Wehunts incompetent staff made it nearly impossible to get in. We were there for nearly three hours before she finally saw Dr Wehunt. He yelled at her, called her a liar, threatened to not treat her (which he really didn't do anyway), and if I had been in the room with her it would have been the last time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2009

Dr Wehunt is a terrible doctor

My son went into the office for a problem he had been having for a couple of months and had already seen Dr Wehunt before. Dr Wehunt was having a bad day and screamed at his staff and then at my wife and son. He carried his personal problems with him to work and took them out on his patient. He also hurt my sons arm after telling him he had a fracture by jerking his arm towards him and then squeezing it really hard. We have used Dr Wehunt for years now with ourselves and our children and thought he was a good doctor but after today we will no longer use him. He is a coward for talking to my wife and son the way he did. I only wish he had been man enough to talk to me this way because he would not have done it but once.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Wehunt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, GA.

  • Dr. Margaret Abate

    Family Medicine, Psychiatry

    Hiram, GA 1.21 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    14
  • Dr. Roderick Rhyant

    Family Medicine

    Hiram, GA 1.25 mi

    4.7
    (29)
    19
  • Dr. Thi Minh Nguyen

    Family Medicine

    Hiram, GA 1.25 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20