The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Whitaker Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Whitaker?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
42.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

I trusted Dr. Whitaker with my life. Due to his negligence my life will NEVER be the same.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 23rd, 2014

Replace Your Office Staff....PLEASE!!!!!

Dr. Whitaker is an intelegent, caring doctor. However his office managers and staff are horrible! Theyre cold, RUDE and have NO COMPASSION towards the patients at all. Just .. Go In... Get Out... Give Us the Cash!! We have no time for your questions or anything else you may have to say! Poor Dr. Whitaker! I hope you can replace your staff members before THEY cause you to lose your practice.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

best ob/gyn

i love dr. g.whitaker he too really great care of me while i was pregnant.and the after care was wonderful.i have told everyone i know about him and how great of serve you get.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2012

Dr Whitaker is THE BEST!

I HIGHLY recommend Dr Whitaker! I have been his patient since he began practice in Savannah, GA. I have followed Dr Whitaker wherever he has gone. He is a genuinely caring doctor, highly trained, and a wonderful Christian person. It is quite obvious Dr Whitaker is dedicated to his profession and has a life calling for helping people. I wouldn't trust my GYN care to anyone else!

Wait time
45 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

Claire Weil. Staff

To the woman who posted below. Calling the kettle black. As I remember the staff was rude to you because we had complaints from every other person in the waiting room while you were cursing every Orr word screaming obsecene things and then graffiting office supplies because you were too impatient to wait. Then you had the maturity to ask a man for a ciggerate while pregnant. When he told you no, not only did you cuss him out but also tried to fight him. Leave your hypocriticy elsewhere or simply find a new doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

stay away

Got cursed out by Dr. Whitakers wife. Chased me down in the parking lot. Called me a drug abuser in front of staff and patients. The absolute worst experience I've ever been apart of. Staff is also rude. They hate their jobs. You will not feel welcomed. Almost have to see it to believe it.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2010

Inappropriate, invade personal space, odd demeanor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2009

Dr. Whitaker is AWSOME!

Dr. Whitaker delivered my 2 older kids and is going to deliver the baby im currently preg. with. I wouldn't have anyone else be my obgyn!!!!! I recommend him to EVERYONE that i know!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Whitaker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Savannah, GA.

  • Dr. Cliphane Mcleod

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Savannah, GA 0 mi

    3.3
    (33)
    39
  • Dr. Sharon Moses

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Savannah, GA 0.04 mi

    4.2
    (29)
    31
  • Dr. Francisco Dueno

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Savannah, GA 0.12 mi

    4.5
    (18)
    36