Dr. Thomas Willett MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This has been my Psychiatrist for over 10 years he is respectful , courteous and patience with my Mental Illness. He listens which is important and he gives feedback.Having a doctor that understands PTSD is important he never tells me to get over it. He always access my medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr willett is a great doctor. He took the time to get to know me and i feel comfortable with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
passes out free samples of Latuda without considering adverse reactions to other meds
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
license should be revoked. He gave my father 3 weeks worth of Professional "SAMPLES " of LATUDA WITHOUT CONSULTING WITH HIS PRIMARY CARE OR PHARMACY TO SEE THE OTHER DRUGS HE WAS TAKING. apparently taking LATUDA with PARKINSON'S MEDS CAN CAUSE SOME SERIOUS SIDE EFFECTS, EVEN DEATH!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i went to see Dr.willett about 7 years ago and he the staff did verify insurance or followed up with auth now I am being billed and sent to collections, not to mention when I had my consult he just asked me questons and did not tell me anything he just said ok thank you and that is it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Benefited the Whole Family
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Willett counseled my son and our family when my son was a preteen. My son is now in his 40's and we can thank Dr. Willett for the guidance he gave my son. In addition, his family counseling helped me raise my two daughters in a much more constructive manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
A great Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Willett is by far the best psychiatrist I've had. He actually remembers his patients and is very caring, considerable, attentive, and professional. I am blessed to have crossed paths with a man and Doctor as Dr. Willett. I highly recommend him to any new patients. He will make you feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
mental bipolar patiant ex 7 yrs to 41yrs moved to riverside
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr willette was the best ever i wished i could till see him.i miss talking to him he could help m e out of any problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice and mellow, listens to every word that you have to say. He really makes you feel comfortable and at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Thomas Willett, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Nazari

43 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Berthold

12 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shahla Modir

14 years experience

4.6 of 5