ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Willis Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Willis?


26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

BEST doctor!!! It's been 5 yrs since my cancer scare!! Love him!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Removed a LARGE tumor

Dr. Willis removed a very large tumor that had been growing in my elderly mother's ovary for some time. From the initial consultation to the follow up visit Dr. Willis was extremely kind, helpful and knowledgeable. From the very beginning he helped to instill a sense of confidence in my mother and our family members in the midst of a potentially scary situation. The surgery went very well with no complications. Dr. Willis even came to visit my mother in the hospital the day after her surgery (his day off) in blue jeans to see how she was doing. My mother and the rest of the family were extremely pleased with the treatment provided to my mother by Dr. Willis and his team. We all give him the HIGHEST recommendation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

He saved my life.

How do you thank someone for saving your life? I am trying to figure that out, but I will start by sharing my story so that others can be blessed by Dr. Willis. After a year of suffering from long, heavy periods, a nurse at another hospital's ER discreetly told me that I should see Dr. Willis because he save her life. He was pretty much my 5th opinion. In a nutshell, he ordered a pelvic MRA - a test no other doctor even considered - and it identified a blood vessel malformation which required a hysterectomy - a "no brainer" of a decision. Dr. Willis'' "hunch" was right, and my life was literally saved by him. He was highly recommended by the woman who performed my MRA as well - she had had uterine cancer and also told me Dr. Willis saved HER life. When I consulted with my OB-GYN prior to surgery, she told me she knew and had worked with Dr. Willis and that "he was the guy we called in when we couldn't stop the bleeding" This made me super confident in him performing my operation, which was made slightly complicated by the blood vessel malformation. Do not mistake Dr Willis' confidence for cockiness. He has a quirky sense of humor which makes you feel at ease (and as a doctor that deals with cancer patients I imagine you have to have that). He always, always made me feel like I could ask him anything, and he even gave me a hug when he knew I needed one. My surgery was on a Friday and he came to my hospital room both Saturday AND Sunday to check on me. Both before & after surgery he was available to answer questions I had PERSONALLY. For someone who is obviously busy, he makes time to make his patients feel comfortable and cared for. I hope that this review will help bless someone who needs help the way I did. I literally trusted him with my life, and am going to enjoy the rest of my life because of it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

Excellent cancer specialist

I had the DaVinci robotic surgery for uterine cancer. Dr. Willis is very skilled with this surgery. His nurses and office staff got back to me when I had questions about my recovery. Dr. Willis is very thorough, compassionate, and kind. He also puts his patients at ease when you're the most nervous. Most of all, he gives you his time during a very difficult stage of your life. I give him 5 stars! I was only in the hospital one night with this surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

So far Dr. Willis has been awesome.He has been right on the money with everything.I am still waiting on Pathology results to see what my next course of action will be.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

This doctor is a caring professional who will not sacrifice the standard of care ant time or any where. He gave me a large incision when I wanted laparoscopy. It was cancer and it involved my colon. I am glad I listened to him as I am now cancer free.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

AWFUL!!!

DR WILLIS BASED HIS DIAGNOSIS OF MY PROBLEM EXCLUSIVELY ON MY ULTRASOUND. HE FAILED TO ASK ANYTHING ABOUT MY HISTORY. HE ASSUMED I HAD CANCER AND SAID HE WOULD MAKE A INCISION FROM MY STERNUM TO PUBIC BONE. I LEFT HIS OFFICE KNOWING THAT I WOULD NEVER LET HIM TOUCH ME. ONE WEEK LATER I HAD SUCCESSFUL LAPROSCOPIC SURGERY FROM A VERY CARING SURGEON WHO WAS VERY REASSURING!! THERE WAS NO CANCER AND I AM DOING VERY WELL WITHOUT A HUGE INCISION. RUN FROM HIM AT ALL COSTS!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

Nice to know I have the best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2009

very caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Willis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mechanicsburg, PA.

  • Dr. Jose Misas

    Dr. Jose Misas

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Mechanicsburg, PA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (21)
    39
  • Dr. Lauren Winn

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Camp Hill, PA 3.66 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    26
  • Dr. James Long

    Dr. James Long

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Camp Hill, PA 3.66 mi

    40