Dr. Gregory Winters MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Medford, OR

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Answered my many questions thoughtfully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Not bad
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff were really nice. Got checked in quick, got called back quicker. The gal that brought me back was very friendly. Dr. was to the point, didnt waste his time, didnt waste mine. Got scheduled right afterwards. That lady was a nice lady too. End of my visit I felt like I knew A-Z on the Colonoscopy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
EXTREME CARE CHOOSING THIS ONE
Dr. tore a hole in my colon during routine colonoscopy and have had multiple problems since. Many doctors and medicines to help with the problems I was left with. (12 years) The attitude was OH WELL!, accidents happen. No apology offered. A surgeon was called in to cut out damaged section of the Colon, and repair the problems I was left with. NO RATING DESERVED.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called a month after my procedure to get results. Was told that I was being referred to a specialist after he reviewed my file with other doctors in his office. Was given the name of the new doctor which I called to schedule a appointment. About a week later I received a call from another doctor that they had also sent my name to for the same thing. My records were sent to the new doctor without photos. It appears that the office doesn't know what they are doing. The only contact I had with this doctor was in the class before the procedure and after being woke up after the procedure was complete where he spent approximately 3 minutes telling me what they found. Wasn't until a month later when I called for the results did I find out there was another issue that needed to be looked at. Customer service??? What customer service!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Microscopic Colitis
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Winters has been treating me for the above condition for nearly three years. I have found him to be very knowledgeable and effective re this form of colitis. He has always been courteous and caring in his discussions with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Felt the Doctor was just going through the motions. He never even made an attempt to obtain past records to provide accurate DX. Will be changing gastro Dr. for sure..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 16th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
10 minute ofice visit spent mostly typing info from my hospital records into his computer. Asked me almost no questions, did not encourage or allow any questions from me. I felt that I was treated like a name/number on paper, barely looked in my direction. Hope he is technically good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2017

3.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gregory Winters, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Medford, OR.