The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Winters Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Winters?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Winters?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Great doctor. Answered my many questions thoughtfully.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Not bad

Staff were really nice. Got checked in quick, got called back quicker. The gal that brought me back was very friendly. Dr. was to the point, didnt waste his time, didnt waste mine. Got scheduled right afterwards. That lady was a nice lady too. End of my visit I felt like I knew A-Z on the Colonoscopy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

EXTREME CARE CHOOSING THIS ONE

Dr. tore a hole in my colon during routine colonoscopy and have had multiple problems since. Many doctors and medicines to help with the problems I was left with. (12 years) The attitude was OH WELL!, accidents happen. No apology offered. A surgeon was called in to cut out damaged section of the Colon, and repair the problems I was left with. NO RATING DESERVED.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 17th, 2013

I called a month after my procedure to get results. Was told that I was being referred to a specialist after he reviewed my file with other doctors in his office. Was given the name of the new doctor which I called to schedule a appointment. About a week later I received a call from another doctor that they had also sent my name to for the same thing. My records were sent to the new doctor without photos. It appears that the office doesn't know what they are doing. The only contact I had with this doctor was in the class before the procedure and after being woke up after the procedure was complete where he spent approximately 3 minutes telling me what they found. Wasn't until a month later when I called for the results did I find out there was another issue that needed to be looked at. Customer service??? What customer service!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2013

Microscopic Colitis

Dr. Winters has been treating me for the above condition for nearly three years. I have found him to be very knowledgeable and effective re this form of colitis. He has always been courteous and caring in his discussions with me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2012

Felt the Doctor was just going through the motions. He never even made an attempt to obtain past records to provide accurate DX. Will be changing gastro Dr. for sure..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 16th, 2010

10 minute ofice visit spent mostly typing info from my hospital records into his computer. Asked me almost no questions, did not encourage or allow any questions from me. I felt that I was treated like a name/number on paper, barely looked in my direction. Hope he is technically good.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Winters is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Medford, OR.

  • Dr. Sharlene Dsouza

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Medford, OR 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Anthony Haulk

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Medford, OR 0 mi

    4.1
    (7)
    38
  • Dr. Peter Adesman

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Medford, OR 0 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    38