ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gregory Yanish Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Yanish?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gregory Yanish?

Ratings and Reviews

116 Ratings with 47 Comments

  • Excellent
    106
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    106
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 116 Ratings with 47 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Carpal tunnel release surgery.

Very friendly, efficient staff. Never had to wait long for my appointments. Dr. Yanish explained the procedure very well. Staff was always concerned about my comfort level. I would recommend Dr.Yanish to anyone needing carpal tunnel release surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

EXCELLENT SURGEON AND VERY PLEASANT AS WELL

HAD SURGERY ON BOTH ELBOWS BY DR. GREGORY YANISH AND AM EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH RESULTS AS WELL AS EASE TO DEAL WITH AND VERY PERSONABLE

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

BEST Experience Ever

Dr. Yanish did Carpel Tunnel surgery for me, and it was an excellent experience. Minimal invasion, a quarter inch scar, no pain meds needed, and perfect results with no numbness or tingling in my hand. I was referred to Dr. Yanish and could have ended up anywhere for this procedure, but his method is the least invasive and had short recovery time. I am so happy with the service and the professional people at Capitol Orthopedic.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

Carpal tunnel release on both wrists and cubital release on right side.

Great care and excellent results. I would recommend Dr Yanish and his staff to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

Don't Wait! For Carpal Tunnel Relief EASY

Professional, pleasant & EFFECTIVE. Out patient with easy recovery using a scope rather than full Open style surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Very satisfied. Very knowledgable, took all the time I needed to answer all my questions before and after my surgeries.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Yanish by a friend to see him for a second opinion, he took the time to listen to my concerns, scheduled me for an MRI and even after the MRI showed a tear, he investigated further damage in my arm that resulted in two things wrong when the first doctor told me I had tenditnitis and I was 'over 40' so....Dr. Yanish scheduled surgery and my arm is better than ever. I really appreciated his expertise, the time he took and the concern he had. Dr. Yanish wanted me to get better and that I am. :)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Retired Chief Nurse V.A. (Des Moines, IA)

Very professional and competent, I received outstanding care. He and the staff we well organized, they listened and answered all my questions, gave both verbal and written instructions. Provided me with a map and multiple phone numbers in case I needed help or had additional questions. The whole experience was exceptional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Very satisfied with the outcome of Dr Yanish's surgeries that he preformed on both of my hands. Carpel Tunnel release and trigger finger release

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

Carpel tunnel surgeries

I would recommend Dr Yanish for any carpel tunnel surgery. His procedure is much more less evasive and the healing time is much quicker. I had surgery on Thursday afternoon and went back to work the following Monday. I work as an IT specialist which uses my hands a lot.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Dr. Yanish an exceptional compassionate surgeon

Dr. Yanish patiently answered my pre-operation questions. He explained all doable options. During my first visit he had a resident student on rotation with him. He included me into his discussion with the student as he explained my condition. I did not feel uncomfortable or out of place. I was referred on for extended testing and then revisited Dr. Yanish to finalize the results. When I met with Dr. Yanish again, he remembered another issue we talked about, without my chart in front of him, and followed up with me on it. The staff kept in contact with me up until the day of surgery, for pre-op instructions. They walked me through all the extras, from what not to do the week before and night before. They were up front on costs. The day of my surgery I required extra prepping and the entire staff was understanding, patient and accommodating. Dr. Yanish went over and beyond his role as surgeon and went the extra mile for my condition. The staff followed my post surgery process. At my follow up appointment, Dr. Yanish answered all remaining questions, what to expect, what to watch for, and calmed all my anxieties about the healing process.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2015

Dr. Yanish did carpel tunnel surgery on both wrists between Nov & Dec 2015. He was very good about telling me where the problem was and what would be done during surgery. He came after surgery to advise both my wife and I how things went and everything went well at the 10 day follow up. I am sending 4-5 more people I work with for same type of surgery and my wife will be going for another issue on her hand. VERY, VERY HAPPY & SATISIFIED !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gregory Yanish is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clive, IA.

  • Dr. Teri Formanek

    Dr. Teri Formanek

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Clive, IA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (14)
    31
  • Dr. Jose Borromeo

    Dr. Jose Borromeo

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    West Des Moines, IA 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Woosup Park

    Dr. Woosup Park

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    West Des Moines, IA 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23