Dr. Grenville Machado MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Copley, OH

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.4)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
AWFUL STAFF!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE OFFICE STAFF AT THIS PRACTICE IS AWFUL. THEY ARE ALL RUDE AND TREAT THE PATIENTS HORRIBLY. LINDSEY IS BY FAR THE RUDEST PERSON THERE AND CLEARLY DOES NOT CARE ABOUT THE JOB AND PATIENTS!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my provider over ten years.His staff and himsf has always me above and beyond to so exceptional care. I couldn't ask for anything more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
DO NOT GO HERE HIPPA VIOLATIONS
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If I could I would give them no stars. The doctor and his staff are awful. I have never been treated so badly by people who are supposed to be "professionals" in my whole life. I told them that I was going to be changing to a different doctor for my son so all of his doctors can be from one facility. I asked them for my sons medical records and they told me I was not allowed to have them. HIPPA violation number 1.So I take my son to his last appointment and I sign him in, and they look up at me and look back down and completely ignore me. Then I wait and wait for them to call me back and they don't. They start calling people back that had appointments after my son's. People who just got there. So I left. Absolutely rude. I went to my sons New doctors to have them request his medical records. Then doctor machados office calls me and tells me I must pay 48 dollars for the records or they will not transfer them. HIPPA VIOLATION NUMBER 2. They are rude, vindictive, and retaliate when they don't get their way. I called the doctor to let him know what was going and he was just as rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Dangerous
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do NOT go to this Dr. He dishes out drugs without knowing side effects. Misdiagnosed a stroke happening in his office. Sent patient home with meclazine told the patient they were having vertigo. Took 40 minutes before patient was seen because Dr was too busy meeting with the drug rep. Very dangerous. does not watch interactions with medication but just gives them out free. Very disappointed and angry as my better half almost died because of this!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been with him since 2001 and my children. Now my grandchildren. He remembers everything going on and whenever I come he ask me about them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Grenville Machado, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Copley, OH.