ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gretchen Von Allmen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gretchen Von Allmen?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Do not go here

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Can't get people to call you back. Does not take an active interest. Established patient... Yet, can't get an appt. Have been trying for over 2 years now. Won't call me back or answer the phone. Leaving my child to suffer needlessly. Finding a new doctor ASAP. I tried calling yet again today and all numbers I have are no longer working or are now fax numbers. Search on the internet did not offer any better numbers to try

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr von allmen

Posted on May 1st, 2016

waiting for this dr is just too long . you need a whole day to just sit and waite for her to show up even though you have a scheduled appointment . very poor bed side manners .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and unprofessional

Posted on July 5th, 2015

Never ever go to such doctor. Such a rudeness I have never witnessed in my life. Very bad bedside manners.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not helpful

Posted on June 13th, 2011

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Doctor and Assistant, Poor office staff.

Posted on March 18th, 2011

The front office staff leave something to be deisred. They can be rude, are slow with processing insurance info, and do not interact well with patients. Pretty much straight business. Her assistant Alex however is very helpful and courteous. The nurse is super smart, but super blunt so be ready for that. Dr. Von Allmen is excellent at what she does. After fighting to get appointments at Texas Childrens, numerous medication changes increases and no one-to-one ocntact with the doctor, we sought out a new specialist. Dr. VOn Allment did a baseline overnight assessment of my son, started form scratch and now he is on one medication and has been seizure free for over a year.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2010

Brings hope to "hopeless" epilepsy cases. And her staff (Cathy - nurse and Alex - coordinator) is amazing too!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She cured our son.

Posted on July 30th, 2010

Dr. Von Allmen is a very talented doctor. Our son is now seizure free and free of all anti-seizure medication because of her dedication and expertise.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best in Houston

Posted on March 3rd, 2010

Best doctor in the world. She saved my life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gretchen Von Allmen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.