ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gretchen Wienecke Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gretchen Wienecke?

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gretchen Wienecke?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2015

Excellent doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 7th, 2013

i hurt my back at work lifting sacks of cemint. my super told me about the univrsity doctors and i called and made a apointment. i got in to see the doc who said i should see another doc cause of the injury i got but she gave me some pills anyway. didn't really see me that long and the office asisstants werent to friendly. i wont go back but its a cheap place 2b seen.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 30th, 2011

A coworker recommended OU Physicians regarding another problem a few years ago, and I was pleased with that specialist's care. I'd injured my back about one year ago and now have constant pain. I went back to the OU Physicians. BIG mistake. The staff in the Pain Clinic was discourteous and the wait to see this physician was extraordinarily long. After finally being seen, the doctor seemed to have little time to speak with me, although she seemed to know how to treat pain. But the professionalism overall in this state run clinic wasn't there.The employees need training in providing better customer/patient service.I'm now seeing a private doctor and I am totally pleased with him, the environment and his staff. I've heard about state hospitals and the really bad care they give. I won't be going back to OU any time soon.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Dr. Wienecke is very knowledgeable about pain management and is very caring and spends time listening to you. I would highly recommend her!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2010

2 busy

this is a place at the unuversity hospital where all sorts of pain is treated since its at the university i sometime feel like a experment. i went four times and then got a real docter.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

3.7 Rating

November 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gretchen Wienecke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Charles Cassady

    Anesthesiology

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Eric Furman

    Anesthesiology

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    55
  • Dr. Christa Rylant

    Anesthesiology

    Oklahoma City, OK 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7