Dr. Grzegorz Majcher MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Torrance, CA

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    67%
  • Wait Time 31.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
one of the worst doctors I've ever met
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rather than explaining about condtions and the course of treatment plans for the patient, he talks about totally irrelevant issues that do not help the patient one bit. He is almost always late. His bedsid manner and the time he spends with patient are just horrible. Would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
The Best Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We patients are very lucky to have Dr. Majcher as our physician. He is such a fine man and an excellent doctor. He richly deserves the highest marks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2015
Excellent,Caring and Dedicated Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Physician! Takes his time to explain to the patient and extends his concern(s). My father and family(we) are extremely happy with his care. Goes over and beyond to find the accurate diagnose. Very dedicated to his practice. Very hard to find a physician like him now a days!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2014
No Way!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor answered 4 cell phone calls in the middle of my exam without a word of apology. Twice he left the exam room in the middle of a call. Will not go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Lost confidence
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One time I asked what's causing my blood (hemoglobin) count low even I had transfusion after about three months. His answer was "I don't know"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 21st, 2012
Pretty Good Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems to care, at least professionally, and seems pretty smart. Main fault may be a bit rigid, but regular doctor rigid. I have heard of him spoken highly of by other patients in the waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Salt tabs for my hypertensive 95 year old mom
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this guy was more interested in my views of the pope (none) and what "denomination" i belonged to than anything relating to my mom's medical condition.he told me that 2 convenient ltac's "no longer" practiced dialysis and sent me 25 miles from home to his "buddies" at promise suburban ltac. he refused to correct a "computer error" rx for salt tabs ! i had to refuse them for my mom. this man is a total self-serving liar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Fire him immediately--for your health
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He tells his patients "it's complicated" rather than taking the time to explain in English what is going on--he has the cartel on nephrology in the South Bay (Little Company of Mary and Torrance Memorial)--probably gives good kick backs to the referring doctors. Fire him immediately and get someone else for your health or loved one's health. His name is pronounced like "My Hair." Scary man!!

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Grzegorz Majcher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.