Dr. Guan Wu MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Rochester, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    31%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guan Wu saved me from a life of despair. This is the third Urologist to "care" for me. The others gave up but he pursued my problem with thorough and complete diagnosis; followed by surgery. My life has returned to normal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Mixed bag
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Guan Wu's medical knowledge is good but surgical skills and decisions are not good.Tried to send me home the very next day after a laparoscopic nephrectomy even though I tried to tell him about a possible ureteral blowout. Sutures from the emergency surgery the following week, still poke through the skin in several places, are still not healed three years later. He REFUSED to sew up the incisions from the original nepherectomy including one about 3" long. Today, I now have a 6" diameter hernia with that 3" incision in the middle of it. After 3 major operations in 6 weeks (because of complications)I would never see him again, I am just glad to still be alive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Unprofessional and discourteous
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Providers like Dr. Wu are the reason we need to move from a fee-for-service healthcare system to one that is based on patient outcomes. Dr. Wu probably spent about 45 seconds at the bedside. His nurse practitioner saw me for approximately 5 minutes. After he conferred with her, he ordered a multitude of tests and procedures over the ensuing months, based on no signs, symptoms or rationals. They took months to complete, cost thousands of dollars and were rescheduled many times. In the end, absolutely nothing was wrong with me. I am glad that I paid money to see an expert urologist and was seen my a nurse. What a waste of time, energy and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been to many Dr's and I found Dr. Wu to be one of the best I've ever seen. His perfection in skills, bedside manner is wonderful, takes time to listen and explain. I recommend him very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hdr. guan wu is the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2010
Prostatectomy R.A.L.P.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wu administered biopsy procedure and after diagnosis accurately prescribed the appropriate RALP surgery. Because of extensive left side prostate Gleason Scale reading Dr. Wu removed the entire prostate and just the proper amount of the left nerve bundle to allow normal functions to return. His communications were exact and friendly. He is very accessible and responsive. His reception staff is superb. Am very glad I met this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Guan Wu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.