ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Guerman Ermolenko Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Guerman Ermolenko?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Great geriatric specialist

Thanks. Helped my mom, she has dementia, helped with management of her behaviors.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Would NOT recommend

Doctor is very self-centered, intent on rushing thru appointment, difficult to understand and does not explain his theories, mixed up my medications. I would not recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Thanks

Excellent attention , thanks, I got better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Was not at all impressed by Dr. Ermolenko. Felt very rushed and he never looked at me, just at his computer while he typed notes. Was fairly sarcastic in any responses to my questions. Would not recommend him to anyone needing help with anxiety issues.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

That's what I felt like, a patient x, not a person. Very rude doctor. Would not recommend to anyone needing serious care!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

From the onset I am impressed with the compassion Dr. E. is showing a family member, a new patient (geriatric) with a complex diagnosis. He spent a significant amount of time getting to know him-- also sorting out with us his medical history. Very smart, listened carefully to input from family members, and explained the interrelationships of one medication on another. Concerned not just about his cognitive decline but also his physical!

Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Not recommended

Would not recommend him at all. Does not care about patients in my opinion. Treats patient like a number not a person. Due to a medication oversight on his part, I ended up in intensive care,

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Very into himself

Dr Ermolenko says he has over 2000 patients and perhaps that is one of the reasons I would NOT recommend him. I felt very rushed at our sessions, plus most of the time he was typing notes on the computer and just said "uh-huh" a lot. The most unprofessional thing that happened with myself is when he took me off of medication he had prescribed, cold-turkey, and I ended up in the hospital after having a seizure. His explaination was that I had moved to a different county and he could no longer treat me. Period! This is after I had seen him for over many years. I was not able to get another doctor in the county I resided in quickly, but he said that wasn't his problem. Other than this incident I just found him very brusk, often rude and not a caring professional. Perhaps he should lighten his patient load!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2014

Exellent doctor

Excellent physician. Took care for my mother. Very caring. Loves old people. Uses alternative treatments (light, food, aproach) before any meds. Would recommend to anyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

Terrible Doctor

Dr. Ermolenko is very rude and unprofessional. He likes using drugs for chemical restraint instead of trying to deal with the patients issues. He never lets you finish talking and is very contradictory.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

Awful Doctor!

Dr. Ermolenko is not compassionate or interested in much more than his own opinion. He does not give his patients very much room to talk about their issues. He is very contradictory and although he claimed that my husband was probably exaggerating his claims for symptoms, he continued to prescribe him drugs that are of the strongest you can get for that diagnosis. So he either just likes to hear himself talk or is perhaps a favorite amongst his pharmaceutical reps. To me, if you think someone is lying about their symptoms, you shouldn't prescribe drugs that could potentially prove harmful or fatal.

Doctor's Response

Unfortunately I do not know what client it is. I manage around 2000 clients. I do leave my cell phone to our case/nurse managers and clients. No one in particular contacted me. One client around that time was requesting management of behaviors with unapproved treatments. I always use what consider by majority standard of care first. Client and family have been moving from one to another facility almost every month...

SHOW
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Guerman Ermolenko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Guilderland, NY.

  • Dr. Nancy Dvorak

    Psychiatry

    Albany, NY 0.29 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Bruce Decker

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Guilderland, NY 0.54 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. Angelo Potenciano

    Addiction Medicine, Neurology, Psychiatry

    Guilderland, NY 1.01 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    28