Dr. Guido Navarra MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-1.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Best Dr I've ever had!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Navarrah is by far the most compassionate and knowledgeable dr I have ever had. He is smart. Down to earth and does not dismiss my concerns or lump me in with any other group. He treats my individual issues and takes my opinions into consideration with treatment he prescribes... I can't put into words how grateful I am to finally have a good dr. He is simply the best! Thank you dr Navarrah and you deserve more than 5 stars. I give you a perfect 10!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
THE BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Doctor I have ever met. Not just treatment but cures!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Great Primary Care Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have worked in healthcare for over 25 years and have had the same primary care physician for over 15 years. I just switched to Dr. Navarra's office and have seen him twice. I could not be more impressed with his bedside manner, patience and willingness to listen. He is very proactive and I wish I switched to him 15 years ago!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Care I would recommend this practice to my family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Navarra cares about your total health in that he will help you lose weight and guides you nutritional as well as medically.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 11th, 2013
find someone else who cares
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is poorly run. Thje doctor is always hurried and running late. Getting an apt can be difficult. He runs some sort of "for profit" weight loss program form this office so these folks seems to get more attention by the staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr. Navarra has been exceptionally well since my first appointment. He listens to my concerns, answers my questions and allows time for me to ask them, i never feel rushed, hes personable and friendly and I dont have any complaints about him. The only issue is his staff. The two women who sit near the glass at first were nice but tend to be downright rude at times for no particular reason. They also make many assumpions that are usually wrong about questions you have. They give you the wrong answers in a rude way. Unfortunately thats the only issue ive had in the office. Great doctor good nurses horrible rude undereducated secretaries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
The Dr. Really cares. Whenever I need anything,whether a prescription called in or an emergency appt. I never wait very long.He is also very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2012
Excellent Medical Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Navarra is an EXELLENT Physician who always makes time to answer all of your questions and concerns. Very friendly staff, always helpful and friendly follow up. His staff is also one of the best I have experienced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2011
45 year old male
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr Navarra has been exceptional. After my appt, he calls me to discuss the test results. No other doctor has ever done that. They are accommodating, friendly, and professional. I rarely wait more than five minutes for my appt, usually on time exactly.Matt Johnson is very good as well.I feel confident that the medical care I receive is top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
Doesn't care about or understand complex medical issues
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only saw doctor Navarra once but had a lot of phone contact with his office staff who I was told relayed messages to him. I have well established plan for my anti-coagulation therapy. Dr. Navarra refused to follow my well established plan leading to my getting very ill and ending up in the hospital due to Antiphospholipid Antibody Syndrome, I suggest if you have this condition do NOT see this doctor. He will cause you unnecessary pain and suffering and won't listen to other doctors or follow other doctors recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Guido Navarra, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newburyport, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Houtan Golzari

35 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Gross

16 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Ingram

42 years experience

3.9 of 5