Dr. Guilherme Cantuaria MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecologic Oncology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 66 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.1)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 21.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantuaria was kind and made me feel comfortable in a very scary situation. Every visit he gave me peace and hugs when things got tough. And the day of my surgery he comforted me when no one was else was there to hold my hand. He is the utmost professional with a gentle spirit. My recovery was minimal and quick. Northside Hospital and the Cancer center have an asset in this Doctor. He prays with and for his patients and his faith shows in his work. I really have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Would anyone like to take this on further? I'm all in if so!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was referred by another doctor who said this Dr was great. What planet were they living on!?! This has to be the most horrific Dr ( and i use that term very loosely), I've ever encountered, and I've seen more than my fair share of Dr's on all specialties. He was not only rude...He was belligerent, disrespectful, and demeaning. You could tell his nurse was unruffled by his behavior, even joining in at critical times to echo his verbal abuse. The Dr was the most uncaring and cold human being during the exam while i cried the whole time. As you can imagine it was more traumatizing from there on. Would anyone like to take this on further?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Great place but painfully slowwwwwwww
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everytime I have been in the office I have waited over an hour to even go back to a room. Then I wait over 15-20 mins in there. I like him and the staff but I just can't handle waiting that long. Especially after leaving work early, that I won't get paid for. Slowwwwwwwwww
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Heathcare professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Canturia performed a vaginal hysterectomy due to long term abnormal bleeding. My husband met with him post op while I was in recovery and Dr. Canturia was reluctant to answer questions and acted anxious to end the discussion. Immediatly after surgery I experienced abnomally high pain levels. As it turned out Dr. Canturia had severed one of my ureters. He was puzzled by the issue and fumbled ordering tests for 24 hours. He gave no reason for the pain and continued ordering high doses of opiates. 24 hours later he left the country! It took another 48 hours for other doctors on staff to diagnose the problem. Eventually I had ti have reconstructive surgery to repair the damage Dr. Canturia caused. He never called to find out how I was. Cold, rude, maybe even incompetent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Knowledgeable Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, staff not so great, but his courtesy and knowledge compensates it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff, PA, and Dr. we're so kind and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Excellent Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
When I read some of the reviews of Dr .Cantuaria I was very concerned about him treating my mother. I am so glad we went with our research and her gynecologist's recommendation. He could not have been nicer and has a great sense of humor! He was very comforting and positive about her treatment- thanks to him we were smiling ear to ear when we left his office. I would not hesitate to recommend him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cantuaria did not perform the surgery to remove the cancer, but he was and still remains, the dr that performs all my followup cancer care. He is extremely thorough and dedicated to my continued health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Patient of Dr. Cantuaria
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Guilherme Cantuaria was amazing, caring and very compassionate. He did an outstanding job on my surgery and was very knowledgeable. He made me feel comfortable, confident and had great beside manners. My life has changed in so many ways as a result of the surgery, his recommendations and expertise. Dr. Cantuaria is very passionate about his work and I'm very pleased with the scar. You can barely tell that I was cut. When I first saw Dr. Cantuaria for the first time after surgery, I gave him the biggest hug and thanked him for doing an incredible job and assuring me that I was in good hands. He was absolutely right and I'm extremely thankful that Dr. Cantuaria did my surgery. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends without hesitation and would use his services again.

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
So glad I did not take the advice of "Dr. Jekyll - Mr. Hyde" opinion!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so glad I did not let the opinion of one person override the referral of my gynecologist. I listened to her recommendations and she referred me to the best! Not only Dr. Cantuaria, but the entire practice, was amazing. I strongly recommend you see this physician and decide for yourself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Not sure why the bad reviews...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading the reviews online, I was a little uneasy about being sent to him for surgery. All I can say is, those people must have met with a different doctor. I was very happy with my experience with Dr. Cantuaria. He was very knowledgeable, and I appreciated that he gave me the facts as he saw them. In my pre-op appointment, he explained the procedure, told me what he expected, and made sure I understood the worst case scenario. He was very personable and made me feel completely at ease. My only complaint was that he did a lot of travelling and the schedulers were not always careful to check that he would be in town. I would recommend him to anyone who wants a straightforward doctor and an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
WONDERFUL
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cantuaria and his whole staff were extremely helpful and pleasant in every way !!! His concern for my health was top notch. He was also very supportive when we thought that cancer was a large possibility. Thank goodness all turned out well. I will miss everyone from his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Guilherme Cantuaria, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.