Dr. Guillermo Gubbins MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Coral Gables, FL

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.7)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    19%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
I really, really wanted to like this doctor. When he had me do several labs, I called his office to get the results. His staff kept saying that the results are in but they can't give me the results over phone. Excuse me? Dr. gubbins is aware that I am suffering from anxiety and he still chose to make me wait for hours before giving me results. Is this how you treat a patient you KNOW is suffering from stress and anxiety? Isn't he suppose to help me?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
teacher
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had great experience.He was very polite, professional and helpful.He staff also, Jonathan and the nurse,I recommend him. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
Very rude doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and unprofessional. Staff is completely unhelpful and impolite.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor is just as rude as his staff. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Terrible service - one hour and a half wait and doctor did not see me
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst experience with doctors. First time visit. I sat and waited for the doctor until I had to. Leave for work. Rude staff. Admitted to have double booked two people of the same time and to do it as a common practice. When leaving doctor just came out and said there were plenty of other doctors to see in the city. Very unprofessional practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
So caring and sincere
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So caring, gently spoken, explains everything so carefully. Honest and direct. Not alarming. Just has a way of making you feel he really cares and is happy to be your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
My first visit.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first visit with Dr. Gubbins and I felt very comfortable with him and his very professional and warm staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Guillermo Gubbins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Coral Gables, FL.