Dr. Guillermo Hernandez Jr DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Las Cruces, NM

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Amazing Family Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr.Hernandez since I was a child and absolutely love him as a doctor for my family! He really cares for his patients and connects with you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only been to Dr. Hernandez a couple of times, and I was not thrilled with the man at all. Told me several times how much my insurance allowed him to help me with and that I was only allowed two concerns at a time. Even with my two concerns I was talked over and told that it was not a problem that for my age I wouldnt have those symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Hernandez. He's been my Dr. since I was 4 now I am 35 and have 5 kids. He has seen us all and is super. Thanks Dr. Hernandez!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 26th, 2013
Knowledgeable But Arrogant
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hernandez without question knows his medicine, but a couple problems undermine this knowledge: 1) There is a tendency at times to be arrogant and thus does not always listen to the patient, or follow requests, such as the sharing of medical records with other doctors. 2) It is normal for him to complain about his medical costs operating a private practice during office visits. 3) Over time he has begun to run his office like a medical mill, i.e. patients in and out within five to ten minutes of his time, and an unwillingness to discuss anything beyond the primary reason for the visit; i.e. he seems more interested in multiple visits with multiple charges. Because of these reservations, after several years I have left his medical practice to seek out another primary care physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2011
You want a real doctor?
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor. Remember, he is not a specialist, but he hits the nail on the head every time.Honesty, and knowing his business, best doctor I have ever encountered.For a family doctor I would say, GO SEE HIM!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Guillermo Hernandez Jr, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Cruces, NM.