Dr. Guillermo Perez MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Edinburg, TX

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Wait Time 32.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience at the doctors clinic. After surgery I returned to see him due to complications. Staff us unprofessional and rude. I waited for more than an hour in pain. I must have waited close to three hours and you know that is painfully especially after surgery. Then I called to confirm my appointment to get the results of my biopsy and was told I did not have an appointment for that they. They apparently cancelled it because they said that had already given me the results. Completely not true. Then I was told I needed to go in on a different date because I could not be given the results over the phone unless it was by the doctor. After going back an forth the nurse ended up giving me the results. I was upset, how can u cancel appointments by not letting the patient know and completely unprofessional doctor by not wanting to see me and give me my results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this Dr is awesome and he does care for his patients bed side manners are very good very nice man keep up the good work DR Perez
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office staff need to wear uniforms so patients can tell the difference,,,notjust wear black all the time. need to befriendlier...dr. needs to let paitent knowahead of time surgery is cancelled, enoughtime so patient knows ahead of time notat the last minute.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2012
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Perez performed parathyroid surgery on me in July. Surgery went smoothly no complications at all. I was worried I would have an unsightly scar on my neck. My scar is hardly noticeable. I am doing great and I am grateful that i was referred to such a caring and skillful surgeon. I definitely recommend Dr. Perez.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Fantastic surgeon
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had initially chosen another surgeon for my laparoscopic procedure but since I ended up in emergency prior to my appointment I was seen by Dr.Perez who was on call that day, initially I was a little bothered by his "roughness" and his bluntness but later realized that he truly does have the best intentions and he truly does care for his patients. My case was a very difficult one, I was in the hospital for 3 months, and I'm still recuperating. I can honestly say that Dr.Perez went above and beyond like no other dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2011
terrible service
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he needs to pay attention to the patients, more concerned in volume than quality of care. there aere many other excellent surgeions in town
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible service and bad manners, he should not practice medicine, he doesnt care about patient well being
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
mal servicio
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
como puede hacer un paciente para quejarse de un doctor sin que lo culpen de nada ....tengo muchas quejas sobre este doctor ....muy mal servicio

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWSOME DR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Guillermo Perez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Edinburg, TX.