ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Guillermo Pons Is this you?
  • 23
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Guillermo Pons?


43 Ratings with 21 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

Find someone else

He is not thorough at all. Unless you know your medical history inside and out, do not go to him. He did nothing for me and I waited 6 months for an appointment. Go to Yale.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Outstanding

Dr. Pons is awesome. He listens, explains diagnoses and treatment in understandable language, is warm and compassionate, gives his undivided attention and is very funny. He is an invaluable blessing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

Not Up to Date on Medical Findings, Guidelines, etc. in Endo

This physician is frighteningly out of touch when it comes to current endo literature and standards. He was totally unfamiliar with current findings from peer-reviewed journals and current guidelines from the society that represents his profession. Buyer beware.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2016

Not perfect, but as good as it gets.

Asks questions, listens to answers and concerns, explains approach and reasoning. He partners with you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

Excellent physician

Very intelligent and enormously capable with a keen analytical mind and a warm, thoughtful, friendly understanding personality. Very glad he is my physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

He's a great physician. Most negative reviews have to do with his "bedside mannerisms" which are totally unrelated to his medical expertise. I have a lot of personal friends who are physicians and also stink in the "bedside" department. Don't confuse mannerism and expertise, you'd be doing yourself a huge dis-service. This guy is a great physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

My first appointment was less than smooth but it's because he told me what I needed to hear! And I didn't like it. Now though my sugars are down and my thyroid is stable. Great dr!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

A standout!

I saw Dr. Pons today and felt immediately at ease. I have been worried about my thyroid nodule and he was very reassuring, respectful, and patient with my anxiety about the situation. He spent plenty of time with me, as did the nurse. Best doctor I have seen in this practice. Satisfied with the next steps and that he will be calling me personally with test results.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

October 16th, 2014

Condescending jerk

Had an appointment with him last week. I'm still in shock by the way he treated me. Rude and condescending are understatements. Not even sure yet of his abilities. But if you fail in something as simple as basic politeness - then I'm concerned...cannot possibly recommend him to anyone after that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

There is something very wrong with this man. He is a horrible Dr and he tries to make you believe all your other Drs (in all fields) are wrong but he is the only one that is right, while not giving you a diagnosis at all. Please be careful with this individual, a mentally disburted person!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

Outstanding

Dr Pons has straightened out my A1C. He is a very knowledgeable, compassionate Doctor who actually follows up by calling me at home.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2013

Very Compassionate

Dr Pons treated me with honesty and empathy, which is something rare in the medical community from what I've seen. In my initial visit, he took at least 45 minutes with me to discuss my condition. He called me on the phone 5 days after my first visit to discuss further. When speaking with him, I could get the feeling that he really cared about my wellness. Overall, I feel he has a strong character, and is one of the more genuine doctors I've met.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Guillermo Pons is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danbury, CT.

  • Dr. Herbert Prawius

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Danbury, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    27
  • Dr. Brian Pollack

    Dr. Brian Pollack

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Danbury, CT 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Rita Landman

    Dr. Rita Landman

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Danbury, CT 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    22